Customer Reviews for

My Son's Wife

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    Atl read

    This is a good read but i thought it was kinda slow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Page turner

    Wow! Very good,!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    Must Read for the Price

    This was a very interesting book. The only negative I would say is, the author could have edited to book better. Other than that I would highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great Book

    OMG this was a great book was my first book my this author cant wait to read next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Good - Would Recommend

    The book was a good quick read. I would recommend that the book be re-edited prior to the next release/print. Spelling and grammatical errors through out the book. The author put a lot of thought into incorporating scripture and quotes from other authors in the book which helped to build the characters and the plot. I am looking forward to reading "My Son's New Wife". I hope that some of the characters in this book are given more depth. I can appreciate the message the author was trying to send through her characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Whew!

    Page turner for me. Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    Great Read! Not your typical story.

    This book had a different story line that kept you guessing what was going to happen next. I liked the bible verses being intertwined into the story. The author made the point that we should not condemn others just because their sin appears to be bigger than another. It was a good lesson to learn. The ending was unexpected for me. I'm about to start on the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    A good read!

    I enjoyed reading this book. I recommended it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2009

    AAMBC Reviews

    Shelia Lipsey is with out a doubt a great writer. The story she tells is one you can relate to. It¿s not to over the top with preaching, and not the typical urban Christian novel. Her detail for writing is of expertise. She has the passion in My Son¿s Wife. Meeting Frankie and Rena was like meeting someone you knew. Not only do you know someone like them, you can understand and feel their struggle. I read this story so easily. I wanted to know what was going to happen next. Will the secrets get out? How can a woman cope with having a same sex lover and turn around and marry her brother? Can you see the drama, the secrets, and the betrayal? I highly recommend My Son¿s Wife, not only does Lipsey teach the word of God in this urban tale, she allows us to walk in her characters shoes. You will know more about your self when you are done reading this story.<BR/><BR/>Tamika Newhouse<BR/>AAMBC Reviewer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1