Customer Reviews for

My Spiritual Journey

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 2, 2015

    All the world should get to know this inspiring man

    I may be of Western thought but this is a vital read. It made me think of Saint Teresa, of Ghandi, of others from scripture and history. Selflessness is defined; compassion is his call to the world, and the whole world needs it. The book will uplift you as it indermines your beliefs; it will make you smile at your enemies and cherish your friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Good book

    Good book

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2015

    am a high school student who was a little skeptical at first ab

    am a high school student who was a little skeptical at first about my choice to research the Dalai Lama. Once I started reading the book, my whole view changed. I love the way the book is written and I found it very interesting. It did not bore me with irrelevant facts and everything flowed together really well. It includes things that catch your attention while also informing you in a way that makes you eager to learn more. It is intriguing to see things from the Dalai Lama's point of view and learn about his way of life. It also talks about the history of the dalai lamas and the effect they have on people's lives. My personal favorite part of the book is the reincarnations and how the next dalai lama is chosen. It is really captivating when he tells us the story of how he became the new dalai lama and that each dalai lama is the reincarnation of the previous one. Reincarnate children can pick out the items that belonged to the previous leader and recite sacred texts that they have never heard before. I think this is truly baffling and to witness this in person would be surreal and a great honor. This book has definitely changed my perspective and opened my eyes to many things. The Dalai Lama tells of every personal thing that has happened in his life and this book made it feel like he was actually talking to me. I think this book really shows you what kind of person he is and makes you feel close to him. The Dalai Lama seems like such an incredible man who I hope I have the chance to meet someday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2015

    I am a high school student who was a little skeptical at first a

    I am a high school student who was a little skeptical at first about my choice to research the Dalai Lama. Once I started reading the book, my whole view changed. I love the way the book is written and I found it very interesting. It did not bore me with irrelevant facts and everything flowed together really well. It includes things that catch your attention while also informing you in a way that makes you eager to learn more. It is intriguing to see things from the Dalai Lama's point of view and learn about his way of life. My personal favorite part of the book is the reincarnations and how the next dalai lama is chosen. It is really captivating when he tells us the story of how he became the new dalai lama and that each dalai lama is the reincarnation of the previous one. Reincarnate children can pick out the items that belonged to the previous leader and recite sacred texts that they have never heard before. I think this is truly baffling and to witness this in person would be surreal and a great honor. This book has definitely changed my perspective and opened my eyes to many things. The Dalai Lama tells of every personal thing that has happened in his life and this book made it feel like he was actually talking to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2014

    Umm......l

    Donr mom has vestes

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2014

    For those who might be curious why madison wis has

    ia buddist retreat things do get around like our town outside ohare field has a hindu temple and hari krishna festible by high school wheaton last of theosphilosopy retreats a mosque nearby and a zen retreat

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Blazingheart

    Pads back to main camp cant wait

    0 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2014

    Nix

    Follows with my fish

    0 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1