BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Sunshine (Kendrick-Coulter-Harringan Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Don't read it if you're out of tissue!

    I laughed and cried with this great addition to the Coulter books. The characters of Laura and Isaiah were wonderfully written. You never got a sense of anything being forced by the author. His patience and her determination to overcome were the most endearing qualities. Isaiah was truly captivated by Laura and the reader can feel this throughout the book. Catherine Anderson's talent for keeping the story moving along at just the right pace meant this book did not get put down until it was finished. AWESOME! I recommend any of the CA Coulter/Harrigan family series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    My Sunshine

    My Sunshine is my favorite book in the Coulter series. Isaiah is my favorite of the Coulter brothers and I absolutely love his story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2008

    Endearing!

    Isaiah and Laura's story brought a tears to my eyes and a warm feeling to my heart. To read this book is to know the depth of Isaiah's love for Laura. It will remain one of my favorites for years to come.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Hawkspring

    How about Shilohkit and Insanitykit?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Kitten

    A ginger red she kit limps in a deep scratch across her flank as she pants...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Cloudkit

    She squeaked softly.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Sophie

    "Hey! Give the kit back!" Takes the kits back and letted them play." Thanks."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    To hawkspring

    You can't just adopt all of the kits! That is totally unfair. Just take one or two!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Mistykit

    Waks up soowly

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Darkclaw

    Watches the kits passes u a moss ball

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A very sweet love story

    This is such a sweet, heartwarming romance. I love that this Anderson's heroines do not usually fit the stereotypical mold. So many of them have real problems. It is awesome to sit down and read a book with characters who are real and strong. And Isaiah is such a sweetheart. I was wishing that I could be with him by the end of this book. It is an excellent love story, and I highly recommend this to anyone that is a fan of romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    This is the one

    This is where i found myself addicted. I picked up here and had to back track and move forward in the series. Not like i had to but it was cool to come across other couples i had read about previosly, just in passing. I really didnt like being patient for the next book to come available!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    MOST ROMANTIC NOVEL EVER BESIDES *ANNIE'S SONG*

    I discovered Catherine Anderson at a friend's house while looking at their books on their bookshelf. They had a lot of Anderson's book, but the one that interested me the most was MY SUNSINE. A handicapped women who secretly loves her boss and he secretly loves her too? Wow. My friend let me borrow it and MY SUNSHINE is the sweetest, most wonderful and romantic story i've ever read (besides ANNIE'S SONG also by Anderson). It's an amazing story of over coming obstacles and not letting handicaps keep a person down. Everyone deserves to be loved and is special. The love between Isaiah and Laura is so real and believable. I liked that Laura followed the the belief that's unfortunately old-fashioned today of waiting for the man you love that you married to make love, though they aren't married, Laura loves him and plans to marry him. I loved MY SUNSHINE so much that i bought my own copy and have read it about five times. I let a family member and a friend borrow it, telling them that they HAD to read it. They LOVED it, too. MY SUNSHINE is a masterpiece!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    My Sunshine

    I have been on a Catherine Anderson kick lately and this book is just as enjoyable as the rest. I love the Coulter/Kendrick families and their stories. Reading Laura's story causes one to consider how we tend to treat others we see as different. Isaiah also sounds like a guy one wouldn't want to kick out of bed because he left some crumbs there. I look forward to reading all of the books in the Coulter/Kendrick series and will most likely reread again in the future. The twist in the story is another reason why I enjoyed this book, while it could be predictable I think that Catherine Anderson was able to present it in a fresh light. I also think that the supporting characters are likable and interesting enough that you look forward to reading their stories as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2007

    First, but not last

    This is the first Catherine Anderson novel I have read, but it certainly won't be the last. I especially enjoyed the fact that the characters seemed like 'real people'. Sometimes bad things happen to good people, but there can be happy endings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2006

    Just OK

    I just finished reading my 1st Catherine Anderson book 'Only by your Touch' which was excellent. But 'My Sunshine' was a bit disappointing. The book was OK and at least 100+ pages to long. This story seemed to just drag on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2006

    Best of the Coulter Series

    I have read all the Coulter books, and this one is the best. It was so sweet, realistic, and moving. I know one thing is for sure, I would take a Coulter Man anyday:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2005

    wonderfull !!!!!

    this was the first anderson book I read and I could not put it down! the story is heartwarming I cried in several places. after reading my sunshine I bought all of andersons books they are all great but this one holds my heart!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2005

    One of the best

    This is one of the most nicest and most romantic books I've read, leaving me crying in parts. Even though all the Coulter books are great, this is my favorite! I can't recommend it enough. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2005

    very moving

    This book was wonderful to read. Very moving and realistic. I cried in some sections, and I don't usually cry over books. The author was very sensitive over Laura's disability and presents her character as very believable. This is the first book I've read by Catherine Anderson, and I'll be sure to read her other works! ^^

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4