Customer Reviews for

My Surrender

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2006

    Couldn't Finish This One

    I only read the first rose hunter of the series (my seduction), and thoroughly enjoyed it. This one I found was leaving a very bad taste in my mouth, so I put it down half way through. I agree with the critic who said Charlotte's pending prostituion cast a pale over the book, because that is exactly why I put it down. I just wasn't comfortable with her insistence on ruining herself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2006

    Superb Reading..Indulge & Be Delighted !!!

    Excellent tale of Dand and Lottie, and definitely the best of Connie Brockway's Rose Hunter Trilogy...Here is where we understand saving the best for last...as this was by far the best. I have truly enjoyed all Ms. Brockway's books, and as you will see, this story deserves 5 stars..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    The best of the trilogy

    I only purchased 'My Surrender' to finish the trilogy. I had very low expectations, as I did not care for the first 2 books. Even so, I had to know how the mystery ended, so I began reading. How wrong I was! This book was great! It was way better than the first 2. In fact, except for the storyline, it didn't even seem like the same book. Both Charlotte and Dand were very lovable..hmm..especially Dand:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2005

    Great...

    This is my first book by this author and I thought it was great. I'll have to read the rest of the series. Dand was a wonderful guy and Lottie was a delight. This was a love story with a plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    exhilarating Regency

    In 1801 their father died; one year later their mother passed away. Within six months of their mother¿s death, the three Nash sisters being practical females all found work. The oldest Helena was a companion (see MY SEDUCTION); the middle Kate provided music lesions (see MY PLEASURE); the youngest Charlotte became a companion to Margaret Weston. --- By 1806 with her sisters married, Charlotte continues her father¿s work to uncover a French agent. She breaks the rules wildly flirting with Comte St. Lyon, hoping she can seduce him into revealing his work for Napoleon. Meanwhile, Dand Ross initially provides unwanted protection to Charlotte. However, as he gets to know her, he realizes they need to work together to uncover a spy. Neither expected to fall in love, but both intuitively knows that the world of espionage has no place for the feelings of desire towards others. --- Readers will appreciate the exhilarating escapades of Daring Dand and courageous Charlotte even with the story line is over the edge. The audience is hooked from the moment fans realize Charlotte is masquerading as a loose woman to capture a spy. Connie Brockway closes her wonderful Regency trilogy with a smashing climax that sub-genre fans will enjoy as much for the romance as for the action-packed at times jocular capers.--- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2005

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    My Surrender is the last of the Rose Hunter's Trilogy. Connie Brockway truly outdid herself with this last installment. I loved Charlotte and fell hard for Dand! I also fully appreciated the return of Kit and Ram. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2005

    My Surrender

    My Surrender completes the Rose Hunter trilogy by Rita award winner and two-time nominee for 2005, Connie Brockway. Charlotte Nash, the most headstrong of the three Nash daughters truly shines in this tale of intrigue, scandal and sacrifice. Charlotte has taken the role of spy very seriously, after all, who would believe that such a flibbertigibbet could carry out such a role. She has cultivated a ¿certain reputation¿ among the ton while still managing to keep her morals intact and above question. The questions about her morality don¿t bother Charlotte, but they do concern Dand Ross. Dand, Andrew, Andre, call him what you will, it is very obvious that this member of the Rose Hunters has his own secrets to protect. At first the reader isn¿t sure whether or not he even likes Lottie ¿ until one begins to see below the surface. Dand might be called carefree, but again, that is only the surface of this young man. And that, truly, is what My Surrender is all about in my view. Seeing what lies below the surface, seeing what lies below the faces shown to society and to our friends. This third in the series was definitely worth waiting for and anyone who is not touched by the strength of Dand and Lottie, by the fortitude they show to one another and to their cause, is not looking below that surface, not seeing what is truly important. Honor, courage, and above all, love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2005

    My Surrender

    My Surrender completes the Rose Hunter trilogy by Rita award winner and two-time nominee for 2005, Connie Brockway. Charlotte Nash, the most headstrong of the three Nash daughters truly shines in this tale of intrigue, scandal and sacrifice. Charlotte has taken the role of spy very seriously, after all, who would believe that such a flibbertigibbet could carry out such a role. She has cultivated a ¿certain reputation¿ among the ton while still managing to keep her morals intact and above question. The questions about her morality don¿t bother Charlotte, but they do concern Dand Ross. Dand, Andrew, Andre, call him what you will, it is very obvious that this member of the Rose Hunters has his own secrets to protect. At first the reader isn¿t sure whether or not he even likes Lottie ¿ until one begins to see below the surface. Dand might be called carefree, but again, that is only the surface of this young man. And that, truly, is what My Surrender is all about in my view. Seeing what lies below the surface, seeing what lies below the faces shown to society and to our friends. This third in the series was definitely worth waiting for and anyone who is not touched by the strength of Dand and Lottie, by the fortitude they show to one another and to their cause, is not looking below that surface, not seeing what is truly important. Honor, courage, and above all, love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1