Customer Reviews for

My Sweet Audrina

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Page Turner

I read this book when I was 14 years old. It has since been a favorite of mine. The story was so dark and shocking as you slowly learn the truth of " the first Audrina." You get lost in the this story. You become just as confused as the character due to her inability to...
I read this book when I was 14 years old. It has since been a favorite of mine. The story was so dark and shocking as you slowly learn the truth of " the first Audrina." You get lost in the this story. You become just as confused as the character due to her inability to keep track of time. Then everything suddenly becomes clear to you as it becomes clear to the character.

posted by FantasyAndFiction on January 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Read this book...but take a percocet if you do.

This was one of the most interesting, yet depressing books out there. Audrina Adare has had it always drilled in her mind that the "first and best" Audrina, her older sister that died, was always more important than the other Audrina. Her overbearing father makes her si...
This was one of the most interesting, yet depressing books out there. Audrina Adare has had it always drilled in her mind that the "first and best" Audrina, her older sister that died, was always more important than the other Audrina. Her overbearing father makes her sit in chairs to "remember" and pay homage to the older Audrina. Her "cousin" Vera makes Audrina's life miserable, and quickly destroys the relationship of Audrina's boyfriend and finally husband...read on to see how it ends. It's a good one.

posted by Charlotte_Isabella on June 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted January 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Page Turner

    I read this book when I was 14 years old. It has since been a favorite of mine. The story was so dark and shocking as you slowly learn the truth of " the first Audrina." You get lost in the this story. You become just as confused as the character due to her inability to keep track of time. Then everything suddenly becomes clear to you as it becomes clear to the character.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Read this book...but take a percocet if you do.

    This was one of the most interesting, yet depressing books out there. Audrina Adare has had it always drilled in her mind that the "first and best" Audrina, her older sister that died, was always more important than the other Audrina. Her overbearing father makes her sit in chairs to "remember" and pay homage to the older Audrina. Her "cousin" Vera makes Audrina's life miserable, and quickly destroys the relationship of Audrina's boyfriend and finally husband...read on to see how it ends. It's a good one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Good Book!!

    Out of all the books from V.C. Andrews, I think that this is her best book she has written! When I started reading this book, I absolutely could not put it down for one second! So far this has to be my favorite book, it's just so addicting, I guess you'd say.=]

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    awesome!

    Second only to Flowers In The Attic! I love this book and everyone must read just for its twists. I have read this book many times and will read it many more!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2008

    FREAKIN AWSOME LOVE IT FIRST ONE I EVER READ

    THIS BOOK IS WHAT MADE ME LOVE V.C ANDREWS AND IT HURT ME 2 KNOW THAT SHE HAS PASSED BUT HER FAMILY DID A GREAT JOB PICKING SOMEONE 2 CARRY ON THE NAME WONDERFUL GREAT AND ANY THING ELS GOOD U CAN SAY except there are some sad parts :(

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2005

    Excellent

    This book was great, I think it would make a fabulous movie! From the beginning your head is spinning with confusion for this little girl who just can't seem to keep track of the time. After a while you begin to have suspicions of everyone living in that house and you cannot help but feel frustrated for poor Audrina. I think the ending suited well, made it real.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    F Shelly

    Intriguing. Full of twists. One of the best from andrews.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2006

    Poor Audrina Lived Under A Black Cloud

    Audrina's entire family was psychologically 'twisted'. If Audrina, the fragile flower, had been left to bloom on her own, she probably would have been the most stable of the bunch. Alas, it was not to be and Audrina's blooms whithered and died. Spellbinding from beginning to end. Makes you want to slap the entire family!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2008

    My personal favorite

    This was personally my favorite V.C. Andrews novel. Of all thirty-so books I've read of Andrews, this is the one that stuck out the most in my mind. The plot is amazing, and the twist at the end absolutely staggered me. A must for anybody who loves Andrews!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2007

    best of all the V. C Andrews books

    I've read a lot of V. C Adrews but this one was definatly the best. But, i know this doesn't have a lot to do with the book but, V. C. Andrews has been dead since 1986! Since then a ghostwriter has taken over her estate. The last book she wrote was Dawn. I just think that's kinda interesting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2006

    Very Intriguing.....cant put the book down.

    I read this book and couldn't put it down, literally. My Sweet Audrina was soo fascinating, I just couldn't get enough. It makes you read and read til the very end. I practically stayed up all night reading this book and believe me, i have shelves of these books that make me stay up all night long till the sun comes out. I just want to know what happens next, and the next thing you know, the sun is out and its early in the a.m.! Thats how good they are!! I recommend ALL of V.C.Andrews books!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    I have been reading VC Andrew books for 20 years.  This is one o

    I have been reading VC Andrew books for 20 years.  This is one of my favorites!  This story is intriguing from beginning to end. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Myfavorite

    Best v c andrews! A stand alone tale you will read over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    The best

    I have read this hundreds of times. It is brilliant and beautiful and underappreciated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    This will keep you up all night reading. Its so unpredictable and some how different than other V.C. Andrews books but in a good way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2013

    At times it did get a little annoying. The writing kept me readi

    At times it did get a little annoying. The writing kept me reading though. Its one of those books, that you can't help but read, wanting to know what will happen and or how the story ends. Page turner indeed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Hey!¿D

    Anybody wna chat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    my favorite vca

    This is the best vca novel I have reread it so many times, i first rad it as a teen and still read it in my 30s and will until my eyesight goes. This book is a stand alone . This is the best book vca has ever written this woman had such a gift for story telling all her originals are excellent but this one is the best its a must read for any vca fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2012

    I read this book a long time ago and it was instantly one of my

    I read this book a long time ago and it was instantly one of my favorites, it keeps you hooked to it till the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    The mind of VC Andrews must be explored

    You don't expect to read a story like this. A young girl who suffers from her families mysteries and being hated by her cousin who she just wants to be friends. This is a page turner you don't want to put down. I read this over twenty years ago. Time pass but the story is still good today. You want to love her and you want to give your strength to fight. I would love to read more VC Andrews like this. We lost a great mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7