BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Teacher Is an Alien

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great authur!

Good for all ages! his books are highly recomended

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

My Teacher is an Alien - Why do you read so much, why are you such a bookworm? Duncan asked Peter.

Oh man had I forgotten about this book, I read it back in Elementary school and really liked it. All I remembered was a quote (which you see as my headline) and for the cover I remembered it had an alien and a window, there was also a bookworm and a bully and of course ...
Oh man had I forgotten about this book, I read it back in Elementary school and really liked it. All I remembered was a quote (which you see as my headline) and for the cover I remembered it had an alien and a window, there was also a bookworm and a bully and of course the ending I def remember as well. I couldn't find this anywhere and found it at my library. I started rereading it and it is a really good story. The suspense was also good including the pictures that go with the book. This is the story of how Susan with the help of Peter then Duncan and later the whole school finds out that their old teacher has been replaced by a new teacher by the name of Mr. Smith and later finds out that he is an Alien and that his plan is to select certain students to take back to his home planet.

posted by Anonymous on August 26, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Great authur!

    Good for all ages! his books are highly recomended

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2014

    GAGE

    I love his booka hjghly recamend for all ages 8-10 and adults.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    g

    But I still Cant belive Peter that Idiot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    G

    Djfpcjp. At hlhhlo0lm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Jordan1234

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Amazing book

    Thus is an amazing book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Cathy Catchy

    I read this book and realy loved it alot ! it made me want to know"whats happaning". It needs an ending.:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    Funny story

    Children of all ages love to hear stories about teachers' and then think if those things could actually happen/have happened to their own class teacher

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    My son loves this series

    This is one of the few book series that my 10 year old son loves to read.
    I would highly recommend this book series to any young boys.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2008

    Great!

    I love this book. It is really great and interesting. This is absolutely one of the best books ever! The only downside is that it didn't take too long to read. But besides that, it is still a great book and I recommend it to anyone!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2006

    My Teacher is an alien

    I think my teacher is an Alien is a really good book because it has lots of personality and expressions. When ever some of the charecters come into their Alien teachers house I get scared that there teacher is going to find them and take them to outer spac with him.Susan and Peter tryed to stop their teacher. did they or did they not?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2006

    Its awesome!

    Has good desriciption! The best book ever

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2006

    good book

    This book is a good book.I like it because you can never put it down that's how good it is.I had to read it for my book report and i was like no i dont want 2 read it and then i read a page and loved it.I dont like science fiction with aliens but this i think was the haha.And folks thats about it bye.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2005

    A GREAT BOOK!!!!!!

    This book is is about a girl named Susan and a boy named peter. They sneak into there teachers (Mr.Smith) house. They find out that he is an alien!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2005

    An edge of your seat action packed book.

    Imagine you follow your teacher home and see him peel off his face revealing an alien. Well, this happened to a sixth grader named Susan Simmons. While trying to steal a note the teacher picked up, she stumbles into seeing him peel off his face. Susan runs to tell science-fiction maniac Peter Thompson. Can Susan and Peter figure put why he is here and how they will stop the alien? Other books in the series are My Teacher Fried my Brains, My Teacher Glows in the Dark, and My Teacher Flunked the Planet. You will like this book if you like science-fiction books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2004

    THIS BOOK ROCKED MY SOCKS AND SHOES OFF!!!!!

    This book is basically about a girl named Susan and a boy named Peter that find out their teacher is an alien and he is planing on taking 4 students with him back to his planet.This book has surprises,comedy and suspence!Trust me, you'll love it!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2002

    Brill or What!

    this ia brill book and i am only halfway through but i wanna know who it is and can i push them in the pool! I have finished the pc game and strongly recommend it to anyone else who liked the book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2000

    A terrific story about an alien trying to take kids from earth.

    The book My Teacher¿s an Alien is a fantastic book. If you have a dull imagination, your imagination will run away with you. The book is about 120 pages long. It is a story about kids finding out that their substitute teacher is an alien. They found out that he was an alien by sneaking into his house and seeing him peel off his face.Then they want to prove that he¿s an alien. He hates earth music. The class found out that he wants the smartest student, the two most average students, and the dumbest student to test them in outer space. Will the kids get caught in the teacher¿s house? Can they stop him until it¿s too late? Will the aliens invade?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2