BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Teenage Dream Ended

Average Rating 3.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

I love hearing Farrah's side of the story!

Hearing Farrah's side of her story has been my goal for a while. I was so confused about what had happend to Derek, I like hearing it all from her, and knowing it was the truth instead of reading it online and gettimg false information. I can't relate to her and Derek's...
Hearing Farrah's side of her story has been my goal for a while. I was so confused about what had happend to Derek, I like hearing it all from her, and knowing it was the truth instead of reading it online and gettimg false information. I can't relate to her and Derek's situation, but I can as a teen mom myself, I know the srtuggles she goes through on a daily basis, I know we both chose to have sex before we were ready to be Moms, but we kept our babies and doing the best we can for them the best we know how. So for those of you with the negative comments, how dare you judge her!?!? You have never made a mistake? "Before you point fingers make sure your own hands are clean"-Bob Marley.
And as far as the writing goes, she isn't an english mager, grow up people. I'm more than sure this was more like a diery anyways.
I am so proud of Farrah and how far she has come. You go girl!
Great book, I am THRILLED you decided to write and publish. (:
-Raegan C.

posted by Anonymous on August 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Her untold story

I would never in a million years normally read a book like this. With that said, I was genuinely curious about what Farrah's story was from before Sophia's birth. MTV didn't show us too much. We saw the snotty, preppy brat who took advantage of her parents and was down-...
I would never in a million years normally read a book like this. With that said, I was genuinely curious about what Farrah's story was from before Sophia's birth. MTV didn't show us too much. We saw the snotty, preppy brat who took advantage of her parents and was down-right unlikeable at times. Reading her book, you started to see things from her perspective. Hind sight is always 20/20, and you see her evolve and mature through her mistakes. It was the only time I've been able to step back as an observer and remember that Farrah was a baby having a baby. I commend her for being so candid, even during the embarrassing moments. And I commend her for having the courage to stay the course.

posted by Kab30 on August 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    I love hearing Farrah's side of the story!

    Hearing Farrah's side of her story has been my goal for a while. I was so confused about what had happend to Derek, I like hearing it all from her, and knowing it was the truth instead of reading it online and gettimg false information. I can't relate to her and Derek's situation, but I can as a teen mom myself, I know the srtuggles she goes through on a daily basis, I know we both chose to have sex before we were ready to be Moms, but we kept our babies and doing the best we can for them the best we know how. So for those of you with the negative comments, how dare you judge her!?!? You have never made a mistake? "Before you point fingers make sure your own hands are clean"-Bob Marley.
    And as far as the writing goes, she isn't an english mager, grow up people. I'm more than sure this was more like a diery anyways.
    I am so proud of Farrah and how far she has come. You go girl!
    Great book, I am THRILLED you decided to write and publish. (:
    -Raegan C.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Surprising Good Read

    Love the Teen Mom series, Farrah hasnt been my favorite but I was interested when I heard she was releasing a book. Honestly, I had a hard time putting it down there was a lot of her story that now makes a little more sense on why she acts the way she does. If your a fan of the TV show, I'd recommend this book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    My teenage dream died

    I enjoyed reading, I couldn't stop because it gave more detail of sophia's dad. I enjoyed this book alot even though seen alot of her story from the beginning I enjoyed learning about sophia's dad and his relationship with farrah.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Loved it!

    Finally get to hear the whole story about the baby daddy, if you like Teen Mom youll like this book. Farrah isnt my favorite but after reading this i have alot more respect for her with everything shes been through and how smart she has been since she found out she was pregnant.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. I have watched 16 and Pregnant and all the seasons of Teen Mom and I was glad to see that Farrah decided to share more about Derek that was not in the shows. I was always curious about their relationship and reading the book filled in alot of blanks. I'm giving this book a 5 star rating because not only was it good but it took alot of courage and strength I believe for Farrah to write this. If you are a Teen Mom fan I would recommend reading this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Good

    Good

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Dont click me plz

    Ha sucker

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!!!

    Everyone should read this book because it is important to learn about this stuff and u should watch teen mom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    IMPORTANT TO ALL

    BEWARE THE IDES OF MARCH!!! (if you dont get it then you obvs havent read julius ceasar)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Connor

    Okay..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Cody

    Morning sorry liz i had my club to go to then i went to my grandparents house im sitting there guest bex with my brother right now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Frost

    Walls over to a tree and climbs it and reads a book on the highest branch

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Kaitlynn

    Hey

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Silver lobos and Behemoths

    Charged in from the forest lightning and co. Drove them back didnt kill them but drove them back into the forest and came back a few minutes later unharmed (gtgtb bbt bye)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Jordan

    "Whatever." She laughs. Bbl!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Tyler

    Walks in wearing a red t shirt saying, "Spread the word: B URSELF" in big black letters with chains sewed on hanging around her collarbone. Also wears black arm warmers camo shorts shin high cherry tomato chucks.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Ava

    A girl walks in. She is wearing a bright pink sweatshirt with purple skinny jeans that have very small pink dots on them and knee high black combat boot. Her hair is brown and short (like alice in breaking dawn p.2). "Hey." She says and sticks a head phone in her ear playing decode by paramore.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Skyla

    Hi can i join

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    James

    Sips his black coffee

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3