Customer Reviews for

My Truck is Stuck!

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Fun Book for Boys

    My son loves for me to read them and he now looks at the pictures and tells the story himself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2008

    Help! Please Help!

    My 19 month old and three year old demand this book be read every night before bed. They love screaming Help! Please Help! and Beep! Beep! My three year old has memorized the book and recites it along side of me. It is such a fun read. Even my husband enjoys reading it to our kids.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2006

    Toddler never tires of it

    We got this book for my son's 2nd birthday as he loves any vehicle. He doesn't tire of it and neither do I. The pictures are great and the rhymes cute. He's learning to count to 5 because of the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2005

    This Book is Awesome!!

    My 3 1/2 year old twin boys absolutely love this book. We checked it out of the library and now must buy it because they cry every time it needs to go back. They can recite the book and want to read it every night. As a elementary school teacher I know that this kind of book is priceless!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2004

    WHAT A GREAT BOOK!

    My son Tyler has enjoyed this book since he was 1 1/2 and still enjoys it at 3 years old. He can recite the whole book and loves to read it to his little brother. It's a rythmic book that all children will enjoy. The pictures are great too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Even his little sister likes this book

    My grandson, age 3, loves trucks and this book is one of his favorites.
    Even though he knows the story by heart he wants you to read it to him several times a day. His sister, 17 months, likes the book and will sit quietly and listen, often pointing to the pictures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    My son loves this book!

    This is a must read every night before bed. He absolutly loves this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My son loves, loves, loves this book

    I bought this book because my son's daycare teacher said he loved it. Well love is an understatement. He wants to read it every night and has memorized the pages.as you turn the page he is saying what's on the page. Great book, the child really gets into it. I bought two additional and gave them as birthday gift. I am also going to buy the other two books by these authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2004

    My son's FAVORITE book!

    My 3 year old son has a huge library of books to choose from (we encourage reading every night!) and it never fails that this book must be read EVERY night. It's fun to read and we make the 'beep, beep' sounds together and he waves down the cars to help the stuck truck. I highly recommend this book for any toddler who loves trucks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2004

    Rotten luck. Can't go. My truck is stuck.

    This is a great read-aloud book! It is one of my 3 year old's favorite books. He loves to recite the words along with mom & dad. Very catchy text and illustrations are great fun!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2003

    what a fun book!

    i bought this book for my grandson who is 2-everytime i go to visit-he brings out the book, sits on my lap-and we read- it is easy for him to remember the story- and he loves the sounds of beep-beep--and honk-honk-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2002

    Beep! Beep!

    What a fun book to read out loud! My two year old LOVES this book. If you have a vehicle lover residing among you, this is a MUST HAVE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1