BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Two Moms: Lessons of Love, Strength, and What Makes a Family

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Amazing young man. Glad he's brave enough to tell his story, so

Amazing young man. Glad he's brave enough to tell his story, so that it might help others.

posted by LoveaGoodBook0 on April 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Riley

What are you doing miley

posted by 11600660 on May 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    Amazing young man. Glad he's brave enough to tell his story, so

    Amazing young man. Glad he's brave enough to tell his story, so that it might help others.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    This book is much needed. It helps us understand that all famil

    This book is much needed. It helps us understand that all families--even if they don't look like yours--want for their children happiness. Well written. Bravo, young man!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    Truly inspirational

    I love this book. Zach's famous speech was powerful and intelligent, and the book is too with an intimate look into his life, the values his moms taught him, and his ideas about equality. He is frank and inspirational, and delivers a strong rebuttal to every argument the opposition usually delivers. Congrats Zach! You are indeed an amazing person!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Thank you Zach for sharing your wisdom and experience at such a

    Thank you Zach for sharing your wisdom and experience at such a young age. A line from your speech sticks in my mind in which you told the Chairman of the Iowa House committee looking to overturn marriage equality: "If I were your son, Mr. Chairman, I believe I'd make you very proud." Yes, Zach, if you were my son, you'd make me VERY proud. YOUR two moms I'm sure must be wonderful people and... very proud. Congratulations!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    It Changed My View!

    I can see why this young man was a champion high school debater because he truly is persuasive! Before reading this book, I thought I was "against" or at least not "for" same sex marriage and now I find myself having no issue with it all. He truly defines the meaning of family in this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Phrase

    Awesome a kid in my class has his phrase in this book lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Michael

    Y not? Did she have to go so she sent u as a substitute?

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    "Sure, he’s handsome and athletic, an environmental e

    "Sure, he’s handsome and athletic, an environmental engineering student, and an Eagle Scout. " Seriously? This describes the book? The guy already has an ego, stop making it bigger.

    0 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2