BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Unfair Godmother

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    I loved this book!

    I really liked this one. I began reading Rallison's books a little over three years ago (not that long ago) and every book she's written finds a place in my heart. I teared up in a few scenes, which was great considering the last time i cried over a book wad when I was reading Harry Potter. I think.

    Anyway, I would recomend this second book to anyone who has read and loved My Fair Godmother, and also to anyone who is looking for a good laugh and loves twisted fairytales.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My Unfair Godmother

    Tansy Miller has problems. She is shipped off to live with her father, who divorced her mother years ago, and his new family, in some small Arizona town while her sister gets to perform on Broadway. Her rebellious behavior to annoy her father is backfiring, and she's pretty sure her boyfriend doesn't love her. Enter Chrysanthemum Everstar, Tansy's fair godmother (yes, fair. Chrissy has yet to be accepted into Fairy Godmother University).

    Three wishes and pandemonium ensue where Robin Hood and his Merry Men are brought into the 21st century, a few choice people are sent back to the 12th century, oh and there is Rumplestiltskin and King John, of course.

    Let the fun begin.

    My Unfair Godmother was a fantastic book. It was chock full of action, adventure, laughs and romance. The main character, Tansy, was completely relatable and likable- as were most of the characters in this book (well besides the villains). The romance between Hudson and Tansy was done very nicely, they didn't immediately fall in love with each other, as most teen romance is handled in other YA books, it was almost the opposite. They didn't like each other too much in the beginning. I felt like each character that I read about had their own distinct personality. They felt like real people, and that isn't easy to achieve as an author.

    For the sake of conserving space, let's just sum up that I loved almost everything about this book. If I had to complain about one thing it is that there were several similarities between this book and the author's previous one, My Fair Godmother. But the story and characters were so well done that I can't even complain about that much.

    Overall, excellent book about love, family, and fairy tales.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Wow!

    I was not expecting this book to be as good as the first book. This one was better! The fairy godmother was still Christy but her personality was more developed. All of the characters were well developed. I think she is a great author and this book was written well. One of the most important things about a book is that it brings things to life. This book made the perfect mind movie. I could picture every detail and it turned out perfectly.This book had lots to it and kept you interested. Tansy goes through ups and downs, then ends up in a fairy tale. She has to get find a way out but has to finish the fairy tale even though she doesn' t want to. Tansy has to find another way. She falls in love with the person she least expects to and changes his life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    I absolutely love this book! It is a hilarious story that makes

    I absolutely love this book! It is a hilarious story that makes you cry a little bit too (well, it made ME cry). It's unique because most fairy godmothers are just what every girl needs-and wants! But you'd never expect to have a teenage fairy godmother who was horrible (and not to mention cocky). I would definitely recommend this if you're looking for a fun, not-so-traditional fairy tale.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Awesome book!

    This was one of my favorite fantasy/romace/young adult books of all time. It was unexpected, sweet, and all around beautiful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    So whens the next one coming out???????

    Loved this book especially Hudson what girl wouldnt what everything this character is in a real man lol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Love strikes

    This book just describes how hard a teenage life is and you NEVER can let anybody fix it for you if you read this one you should read My Fair Godmother hope you enjoy it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    I WANT A FAIRY GODMOTHER!!

    ok~ Maybe not Crissy, but what a fun book! I couldn't put it down! Fairy tales come to life in this retelling of Robin Hood/ Rumpelstiltskin. I look for clean books. Please leave the "real language" in the gutter. I can always count on Janette Rallison for funny characters, rich stories and original ides and I don't have to edit anything for my kids to read and enjoy!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    So many amazing authors out there that need more publicity! :)

    This book is amazing. It changed me in ways i hadn't expected. This book taught me about family and forgiveness. I loved it soo much and it really spoke to me like Fixing Delilah spoke to me. These two books taught more than i would have learned from some other YA book. This book kept me reading and excited. I learned so much about mistakes and forgiveness than i ever have in my 15 years. I just wish there were more books like this and i am greatful for these wonderful authors.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Amazing

    This is the best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Love this book!!!

    This is the best book I have ever read. The entire thing is original and it's better than the first one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Magical book!!!!!!

    This book kept me reading for days!!! Its a magical adventure that would be awesome for kids to read. The author is amazing. This book told me things i never knew like the story of rumplestilskin. This book will put you on the edge of your seat to see what happens to old miss Tansy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    Better than the first

    I rarely say this but i thiught this was even better than its prequel. The love between them was more interesting, the backstory was better and the story overall way better. I loved this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Deimos

    Nothing, hatred

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    <3

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!! I love all of the cliffhangers and it has enough action to balance out the romance. This book keeps you guessing and is an alltime favorite!
    I cant wait for the next book to comeout.
    CRISSY!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    My unfair godmother

    This book is so great by:madison mccomb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Best book ever

    Best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Peace101

    BEST BOOK EVA it was funny romantic and mysterious i loved it!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!:;)(:

    I just loved this book i wish the story would continue with what goes on between Hudson and Tansy in another book! I wish it would so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Awesime

    So good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2