Customer Reviews for

My Vampire Cover Model

Average Rating 4.5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Recommend

    Enjoyed this story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    what a wonderful and original idea! The romance was sweet and ho

    what a wonderful and original idea! The romance was sweet and hot,
    really enjoyed this novella

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by: Crystal Book provided by: Publisher Review original

    Reviewed by: Crystal
    Book provided by: Publisher
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book




    The reason that I wanted to read this book is because of the name. It intrigued me and called out to me. When a book talks to you then you better listen. So I gave in and read it.




    I never imagined a vampire as a cover model, but the way that Burn was described I could see it then. It would’ve been a shame to not let everyone see such a great body. Burn likes his job but doesn’t like everything that comes with it. Some women just rub him the wrong way. That is until he feels Deanna in the room and then everything is changed.




    The chemistry between Deanna and Burn is hot!! I was really hoping that things would work out for these two. I can understand everything that Burn was going through. I couldn’t imagine being turned and leaving all of your family behind. Having to be alone for years and having meaningless relationships. I know that at first you might like it but you would get tired of it after a while.




    Deanna tries to get over the whole fangs and blood thing but it’s hard to get over something that you thought never existed. The author did a great job with this story. I was really wanting this book to be real and I wanted to experience it for myself.




    Just like with everything else all good thing s must come to an end and this story did just when it was getting exciting. I was left wanting more. I will be looking for more books by this author.




    I recommend this book to anyone who loves vampires or just loves sexy males in general. Give it a try. I know that you won’t regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Imagine getting to meet that sexy hunky cover model from your f


    Imagine getting to meet that sexy hunky cover model from your favorite romance novel.
    Deanna could really care less about romance novels or the model that graces the cover that all the women are drooling over.
    Who would expect that Burn the cover model that portrays the hunky vampire was really a vampire and from the moment he sees Deanna he knows that he’s found his soul mate now he’s got to find a way to convene her.
    This story is fast past story that keeps your turning the pages eager to find out if love will overcome.
    The connection between Burn and Deanna is so strong that no matter how much Deanna would like to deny logic she simply can’t seem to deny anything when it comes to Burn. When it comes to Deanna and Burns relationship you Karyn Gerrard has written in a way that not only does the connection between them seems like a living breathing thing that draws you giving you the hope that they will find a way to overcome everything to find their happily ever after. This is a wonderful new twist to a vampire romance story that you’re sure to enjoy.

    "*I received a hardcover/paperback/eBook copy/ARC of this book for free to review from the author/publisher; this in no way influenced my review, all opinions are 100% honest and my own."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2012

    *Received a review copy via FMB Blog Tours in exchange for an ho

    *Received a review copy via FMB Blog Tours in exchange for an honest review*

    This book was a hard fought battle within my mind. I was on the verge of deeming this book "cliche" and very much predictable (which it kinda was). I really am tired of reading all the Twilight references in books. It gets tiresome after a while.

    When you first start reading you're introduced to Deanna, human of course, who is standing in line with her best friend at her aunts book signing. At this book signing, she sees Burn, the drop dead gaaaawgeous cover model for her aunt's books, and who is also a vampire. Fast forward through some of Deanna's thoughts, and you got yourself a "mate-of-the-soul" connection between Dean and Burn. Which then leads to some stalkerish tendencies that we all love and adore in our big bad vamps. Some courting takes place (in the span of three days) followed by some hot sex.

    My Vampire Cover Model was a short read. I don't think anything was rushed. I wasn't a big fan of the characters. I didn't much like Deanna's character, she was very "blah" to me *shrugs*. She was easily swayed, I should say. She's immediately taken with Burn and finds herself wanting to ease his lonesome self. I wasn't too big a fan of Burn either, he's got that whole possessive trait down pat! He just about used the word mine every time he thought of Dean. And then claiming her and telling her "you will be mine." Needy vamps! Calm down! lol.

    All in all, this book wasn't too bad. I finished it pretty quickly, and didn't have to put it down. There were some parts where I was screaming (thinking very loudly in my head) SO FKN CLICHE! I wouldn't recommend this book, as I didn't enjoy it as much as I'd hope to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    LOVED IT

    Nice story, sweet guy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    wonderful!!!

    wonderful!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1