BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

My Weird School Special: It's Halloween, I'm Turning Green!

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

VEry good

I liked this book it is so intresting. I highly recomend this book for all ages

posted by Anonymous on August 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

School schedule

8:00-8:15 Drop off

8:30-8:40 Announcements

9:00-9:45 Class 1

10:00-10:45 Class 2

11:00-11:45 Class 3

12:00-12:45 6th-8th grade lunch

1:00-1:45 9th-12th grade lunch

2:00-2:30 Class 4

2:45-3:05 Class 5

3:10-3:30 Class 6

3:...
8:00-8:15 Drop off

8:30-8:40 Announcements

9:00-9:45 Class 1

10:00-10:45 Class 2

11:00-11:45 Class 3

12:00-12:45 6th-8th grade lunch

1:00-1:45 9th-12th grade lunch

2:00-2:30 Class 4

2:45-3:05 Class 5

3:10-3:30 Class 6

3:40-4:00 Class 7

4:10-4:30 Class 8

4:40-5:20 Recess all grdes

5:30-5:50 Pick up

Buses:

Bus 256 Route 55

Bus 12 Route 100

Bus 299 Route 4A

Bus 231 Route 12

Bus 977 Route 4B

Please enjoy a nice school!

posted by 447262 on August 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    VEry good

    I liked this book it is so intresting. I highly recomend this book for all ages

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Ananomys

    C
    O
    O
    L
    E
    S
    T
    B
    O
    O
    K
    E
    V
    E
    R

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2013

    AJ and his Weird School friends are all ready to go trick-or-tre

    AJ and his Weird School friends are all ready to go trick-or-treating. Things don't turn out quite as expected when a monster steals all their candy and the kids find out the monster is after Mrs. Yonkers's (their technology teacher) machine that makes everything giant (the kids want to use the machine to make their candy giant). Can the kids keep their candy safe or will Halloween be ruined?




    I am a fan of Dan Gutman books. His Weird School series is always guaranteed to be a fun read. I love Mr. Gutman's humor and I think he writes this series really well for younger kids. This is a perfect book if you are looking for a fun Halloween story that isn't super scary but has a lot of mystery and fun in it. Actually it would be a fun read any time of the year! I like that there are Halloween-themed games and puzzles included in the book. It is a nice addition. **NOTE - I bought my own copy of this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Dan gutman

    Iam 4 ears old and i am gay and i wantto wrapp a whale and stick my penis in the blow hole and make sex noises

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    I now right

    I now right

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Amazing

    I under stand why parents thinks this book is not ment for kids but i mean really you wont let ur kid just read this your kid wont end up like aj

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Tabi

    This is a good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    School

    My school is shorter

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Nonman

    AWSO?ME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Really great book!

    I read it for a halloween reading log, and I really liked! I am now giving this book to my sister because she really liked the first book. Short review: my family loves this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2014

    OMG!

    Mayer hubble again?! That guy is a peice of crap in the toillet just wating to be flushed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Bad mayor hubble

    Why did mayor hubble steal the candy?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Awesome

    The Beast

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    They should be Movies

    I am Alexia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    The cafe

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Cobra

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

    Love the book!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Bo

    "Yes i knew i awalys tasted good." (Gtgtb.) Night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Dear dan gutman

    I am NOT trying to be mean but this is similar to Mrs Patty Is Batty. Thank you for your time. : )

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Bree

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2