Customer Reviews for

My Writing Spot

Average Rating 4
( 156 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

194 out of 203 people found this review helpful.

Nice app

This is a great app and just what i was looking for. Its easy to figure out, and while theres obviously not as many options as a program like microsoft office word, its good if what you really want to do is write. People should not give apps a low rating just because t...
This is a great app and just what i was looking for. Its easy to figure out, and while theres obviously not as many options as a program like microsoft office word, its good if what you really want to do is write. People should not give apps a low rating just because they havent used it yet but still want to write a review because that gives the wrong impression.

posted by 10728490 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

Email

IS THERE ANT WAY TO GET OUT OF THE EMAIL TAB THING

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 156 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Awesome

    For all of the people that do not know how to get out of the email tab thingy, all you have to do is hit the back button on the bottom of the screen. I LOVE this app and I have started a book and when an idea pops into my head a just grab my nook color, and type it on this app. It a great app and inspires me to write more and more. It could go for 99 cents, because there are no writing apps on a nook. If you like to write books, this is the app for you. :)

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Nice, easy to use, great format to keep you on track!

    Just what i was looking for,it is great if you enjoy writing stories on the go. Quick to use with a nice layout, and it appears to have a dictionary on there as well. I will have to check out the syncing in action, but my initial reaction is good!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    AMAZING!!!

    This app is like magic. It has a password setting, color organization, 3 different fonts, and that:s it! We writers like the simple stuff, and this is just an easy peasy notepad. There is a home page, where all your documents are, a settings page, and best of all, the notepad page! Love it!
    Like please!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Great

    This is an amazing app! All of your files are organized, and you can have several different things going at once. For any writer, this is the app for you!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    For those who couldn't figure out how to do any editing on their writing I think i figured it out you can edit by word by double tapping on the word it will be highlighted in green then you can type a new word or hit the button on the keyboard you use to delete a letter or back a space and the word will disappear.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Amazing!

    This is a great app!! It is PERFECT for a person who loves writing. Being easy to use and mannage makes this the best writing app ive come across so far.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Amazing

    I love this app. I use it everyday, at home, or as school. It makes it more efficient than killing trees by using paper, or running out of lead with a pencil. The dictonary and thesarus come in handy often, and helps me choose better, less common words of the same meaning. I would recommend this app to anyone who loves to write, like myself. I personally use it for stories I write. I want to be a writer. AND HERE IS THE DIFFERENCE: Writers are people who make stories, authors actually get them published. People annoy me by saying that they are not writers since they have nothing published yet. But I am a writer, I write stories, currently a psycholgical thriller, and have had nothing published. Yet. I am only a teenager.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    No frills word processor

    This word processor is very basic. There is no spell check and no editting features. I have not even found a why to retitle the text I have written. This is a functional,but poor word processor. I can not recommend it.

    5 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Awesome App!!!

    I loooove this app!!
    It's a great writing app! And you can name, and pick a color for, your different documents! I love it and would definetly reccomend it, great writing app!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Password

    I recently could only use this online as I locked it with a password. Of course, I forgot it. This is my favorite writing app, so I was really bummed out. To fix this problem, I tried everything. Searching it everywhere, but there wasn't anything for the nook tablet version... trying everything and failing, I archived it. *idea* I unarchived it, logged back in, and YAY! I disabled the password, and am now using the app again. <3 this app, use it alot.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    I purchased this app to work on a book I'm writing. It is pretty

    I purchased this app to work on a book I'm writing. It is pretty basic and plain, but overall well worth the money.  
    It would be great for people who are needing to take notes or journal. I was a little worried at first how to save
    a document, but shouldn't have been cause once I exited the app and came back it was all there. The only
    complaint I have is it doesn't offer spell check. I would also recommend you set up your email account
    on your nook first as it would make emailing your notes, journal, or document a little easier and faster. 

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Emily

    I am ten yrs old and i love this app it is absoutly (is that how you spell it) awsome I LOVE IT VERY MUCH

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Yeah

    Listen! At the bottom of your NOOK screen, there is usually a circle with an arrow in it. Press it and you're out of email!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Very Good

    I thought this app was very useful. It does not have all the features professional softwares have, but it is nice. The perfect app to just write. I also love the emailing part. I can write down what I want when I am away from home and have my Nook, then come back home and tweak the writing on my computer. Very useful.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    This app

    If you are a writer of any kind (poems, plays, novel-writer), you will adore this app. There is none quite like it. You can keep all your documents in one place where they are automaticly saved. You will never have to worry about clicking a save button again! Organize your docs by color and have the word count clearly displayed. Then click sync, and your newest chapter is online, ready for you to copy and paste in a Word document. This is an app you will not regret buying. Get it today!

    -C.B.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Listen Up

    For those of you stuck in the email portion, you need to hit cancel and save the email in your drafts. Once that's done, you can go back to your documents and still send the email. This is really a great…no, fantstic app. The only problem I have with it is the fact I can't use the dictionary, but that's fine by me! :D

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Amazing

    This app is perfect for writing! Ideal for writing chapters and looking up a word! It counts your words and lets you have a password! You could use your e-mail and it works! Not to mention the colors of the theme! Well worth your money!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    A

    I love this app. I am always on the go and always writting. Its nice to have an app that I can easily work with, transfer, and continue to write! Must have for on the go authors or inspiring authors!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Hold on

    If you do not like this app, look at your self......do you like to write? If you do not then you weren truly stupid to buy this app, if you love writing but just do not like this app then thats ok. Now on to my opinon, i love this app!! It is perfect for me, i love writing fiction storys, and making up things, and now i can write on the go. Praise for the makers of this app.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Terrible app! Do not buy!!

    I wrote two paragraphs and accidently hit the email icon and now I can not get back to my work !! It does not do anything it shows in the samples.

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 156 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8