Customer Reviews for

My Writing Spot

Average Rating 4
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

190 out of 198 people found this review helpful.

Nice app

This is a great app and just what i was looking for. Its easy to figure out, and while theres obviously not as many options as a program like microsoft office word, its good if what you really want to do is write. People should not give apps a low rating just because t...
This is a great app and just what i was looking for. Its easy to figure out, and while theres obviously not as many options as a program like microsoft office word, its good if what you really want to do is write. People should not give apps a low rating just because they havent used it yet but still want to write a review because that gives the wrong impression.

posted by 10728490 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

Email

IS THERE ANT WAY TO GET OUT OF THE EMAIL TAB THING

posted by Anonymous on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    This app

    If you are a writer of any kind (poems, plays, novel-writer), you will adore this app. There is none quite like it. You can keep all your documents in one place where they are automaticly saved. You will never have to worry about clicking a save button again! Organize your docs by color and have the word count clearly displayed. Then click sync, and your newest chapter is online, ready for you to copy and paste in a Word document. This is an app you will not regret buying. Get it today!

    -C.B.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Listen Up

    For those of you stuck in the email portion, you need to hit cancel and save the email in your drafts. Once that's done, you can go back to your documents and still send the email. This is really a great…no, fantstic app. The only problem I have with it is the fact I can't use the dictionary, but that's fine by me! :D

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Amazing

    This app is perfect for writing! Ideal for writing chapters and looking up a word! It counts your words and lets you have a password! You could use your e-mail and it works! Not to mention the colors of the theme! Well worth your money!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    A

    I love this app. I am always on the go and always writting. Its nice to have an app that I can easily work with, transfer, and continue to write! Must have for on the go authors or inspiring authors!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Hold on

    If you do not like this app, look at your self......do you like to write? If you do not then you weren truly stupid to buy this app, if you love writing but just do not like this app then thats ok. Now on to my opinon, i love this app!! It is perfect for me, i love writing fiction storys, and making up things, and now i can write on the go. Praise for the makers of this app.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Amazing

    I absolutly love this app. As a young writer, I allways used notebooks but now i can save trees! It's easy to use and awesome.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is a great app. I love it. I have been looking for something like this for a while. You can create your own chapters, look up words and even email to someone or even yourself so you can print it. I recommend this. GET IT!! ITS AMAZING!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Help please :)

    Yea i sort of locked my self out of it cause i forgot my pass word...... anyone got any ideas how to get back on?

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    The Best!!!!

    Writing about things i love is awesome! I can write about minecraft, football, star wars and other things i unhate. 999,999,999,999,999,999,999,999,999,999,999,999 stars!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Great!

    This is a great app for your ideas or stories!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    A

    This app is great. I just wish more color was added to this app.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Great!

    Amazing, I highly recommand it to anybody whom is dedicated to writing their novel.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Best

    BEST APP EVER!!! BUY IT! YOU WON'T BE SORRY!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Love it.

    People, people. STOP DISLIKING THIS APP JUST BECAUSE THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH YOUR NOOK!!! Please, no one CARES about your nook problems! And yes you can change the title and color of words! All these people putting bad comments just want something to argue about. This is a helpful app. Dont let any stupid comments make your decision. Geeze. It is your opinon. Comments are NOT your opinon. Have fun and think about what i said, please. BYE NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Allsome app

    I'm 11 and I see mire and more adults have problems with the email thing I am 11 and I know how to work my nook there is a button at the very bottom of the nook and that is also where yoy will see your "go back button"(my siss calls it that) that is your answer.....tsk tsk tsk........anyways this is a grate app for all people even if your not going to write books. I love it.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    PERFECT

    This app is an absolute essential to me. I love to write, and it does everything. I can type, email to myself, and password protect everything. Worth every penny. It is my most used app.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Writing Spot

    I love writing, this App has ways to organize, delete, and rename! You can Email it to yourself and put it on your computer to do your final editing! You can also write anywhere! You can put a password on the App, so nobody can read your unfineshed works of art or simple notes, or even journal entrys! This App is awsome and is so convenient, and I litteraly wanted a portable writing spot on my nook tablet! This is written by a kid who will be 11 in 10 days, 12 minutes

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2012

    Must have

    I am a writer and this is a must have. A story is only so many words, I hate to count all the time and this saves me time

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Awsome

    My mom got this for me and my brothers and it has been really helpful. I finished my trig paper on it. I would say this has been a really helpful and fun app.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Hi

    Top quality. Easy to get out of. Your first words make a file

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4