Customer Reviews for

Myka the Goddess Witch: Zeus Secret

Average Rating 3
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Its+a+good+story.

Its+a+good+story+and+all+but+it+had+some+of+the+greek+myth+facts+wrong....+the+story+is+very+facinating+and+irresistable.+But+i+wish+the+story+a+hav+a+little+sumthin+more...

posted by Anonymous on June 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Myka Review

This is a Young Adult short story. It is an super fast read, I read it in less than an hour last night after we put the boys to bed. Being obsessed with Greek myths as I am, I couldn't wait to dive in.

I did really enjoy the story. It's a fascinating idea, and the ch...
This is a Young Adult short story. It is an super fast read, I read it in less than an hour last night after we put the boys to bed. Being obsessed with Greek myths as I am, I couldn't wait to dive in.

I did really enjoy the story. It's a fascinating idea, and the characters are likeable. That being said, I think if Vianka took the time to add more details to cushion and help guide the dialogue it would grow into a fantastic book.

That being said, for $2.99 it's a pretty good short story. If you like witches or Greek myths, you should enjoy this.

I'm giving this 3 stars. I liked it, but it needs something more.

posted by Lilac_Wolf on May 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Myka Review

    This is a Young Adult short story. It is an super fast read, I read it in less than an hour last night after we put the boys to bed. Being obsessed with Greek myths as I am, I couldn't wait to dive in.

    I did really enjoy the story. It's a fascinating idea, and the characters are likeable. That being said, I think if Vianka took the time to add more details to cushion and help guide the dialogue it would grow into a fantastic book.

    That being said, for $2.99 it's a pretty good short story. If you like witches or Greek myths, you should enjoy this.

    I'm giving this 3 stars. I liked it, but it needs something more.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    Its+a+good+story.

    Its+a+good+story+and+all+but+it+had+some+of+the+greek+myth+facts+wrong....+the+story+is+very+facinating+and+irresistable.+But+i+wish+the+story+a+hav+a+little+sumthin+more...

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Emily

    I+love+everything+about+greek+mythology+so+i+am+in+love+with+this+book

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    For the love of magic and mythology!

    This story was pretty entertaining.

    If you enjoy YA books with magic and witches then you'll love it! Very fun read.

    The fact that Myka is also a Greek Goddess makes the story irresistible to read.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    DO NOT READ!!!! NOT WORTH THE TIME OR MONEY!

    I would not even give this novella half a star but they made me. The writing skills within this sixteen page want to be novella is elementary at best. The sentence structure is at a first grade level. You can tell that the writer did not research any mythology to write this. If you are going to write a novella about Zeus or Greek Mythology, then you need to do research and get the facts correct or at least their stories. The setting starts out in one era and ended in one at the other end of the spectrum. I would not even let my eight year old read this novella since it is confusing and not worth the 2.99 I paid for it!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Just Perfect

    This is a modern Greek mythology and I am totally happy with it.

    Good book, low price, came quickly; 5 stars. A nook must have for all teen girls. it had everything! Bravery,friendship,Gods and Titans fights, romance, adventure just to name a few.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    SUPERB MYTHOLOGY STORY

    I am a mythology fan and the Greek mythology facts in this story are correct and even if they were not correct. This story IS NOT A SCHOOL BOOK. IT'S F I C T I O N.

    Most books have a disclaimer at the beginning of the book. I took the liberty of copying the mentioned disclaimer that way readers like me do not miss the opportunity to read a fun story.

    "This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, places, brands, media, and incidents are either the product of the author's imagination or are used fictitiously."

    I also want to add the fact that this book is for YOUNG ADULTS.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    uhhh what??

    not very good!!!16 pages

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Wow, very exciting read!

    I usually don't read Greek mythology. But, this story is very good.

    There is adventure in every page. I enjoyed Myka's romance with Andreas Aphrodite's son. I in particular fell for Prometheus.

    I am sure teenagers will not be disappointed with this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Do not buy

    The grammar is completely trashed and makes no sense halfway through the pages.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Terrible

    This is the worst book ever published, who would publish this book.? Don't buy this is a waste of time and money! Read the reviews that say it's terrible. I wrote wrote better stories in first grade and I could barely write. The point is don't read this book !

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    This is awsome

    This is such a good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    A must read for young adult readers Wow!!! a must read for youn adult readers!!

    Not recomended for kids under 9

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    watse of money

    only 17 pgs save ur money

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Myka's is a strong, brave, smart goddess witch with the right at

    Myka's is a strong, brave, smart goddess witch with the right attitude. Luv it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Sucks!

    Total waste.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Waist of my money(do not buy this book

    Firt off terrible grammer.it skips around and skips out on good story line.i can not belive i bought this

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    My name

    Mykia is how i spell my name

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    REALLY? ;(

    This book was good but it was way to short like come on people like to read chapter books and its not like the authur couldnt have put in more chapters like he could have said all the adventures she went through and how hard it was or something because that was not enough and that kinda disapointed me cause i really love mythologys and stuff so all i have to say to the is
    REALLY?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Myka

    Walks in and sits down to wait for britainy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2