BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Myriah Fire

Average Rating 4
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted June 23, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Myriah a woman who is near her 21st birthday who has yet to find

    Myriah a woman who is near her 21st birthday who has yet to find a suitable man to marry really does
     not want to marry for worth or money.  Myriah is determined when she marries it will be for love and nothing
    less.  Her father Lord Whitney has been patient with his only daughter but at the urging of sisters he is
    beginning to become a pest to his daughter about taking on a husband.  Lord Whitney stumbles upon
    his daughter Myriah in a heated kiss with none other than Sir Roland but before Whitney can protest
    her father has declared they shall marry and will at once announce their engagement. Well Myriah is not
    having it she immediately runs away heading to her Grandfathers. 
    While on her travels with her stable hand they encounter an injured boy. 
    Many things take place and some of it is no good but Myriah being the spitfire of a young woman she
     is will see things through. However she is set off guard at the lord of the house she is hiding in
     Lord Kit Whimborne.  Everything about the man sets Myriah’s heart and body to flames. 
    But with all the deception and action going on will these 2 find love and forever after?
    GREAT BOOK !!! Claudy Conn can sure write these historical books.  
    Just the right amount of Suspense, Intrigue, Comedy  and Passion.   LOVED IT !!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Funny

    Cute book funny and if you enjoy mystery and happy endings this book is worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    3tars

    Quick read and predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Enjoyable

    The characters where likeable (mostly) and well-developed while the plot was intriguing. Not 100% original, but enjoyable nonetheless. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Good boo

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this book. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Good Book

    It had all the things I want to make a good book. Good charactors, excitement, mystery and romance. Plus it has to be well written. This one had it all. Well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Great Read!!

    This book was a great and easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Great

    Enjoyable from the first page to the last. Couldn't put it down, and didn't want to see it end. I so enjoy reading a story that includes humor along with great characters, drama, action, and some loving thrown in, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    A slitly hot 140 so pages

    It was sweet funny with a few hot stops an just long enough to in joy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Good read.

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book, good job!

    I really enjoyed this book, good job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Very good read

    This book is the type of book that sucks you in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Predictable yet still an enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Good

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Good read

    Pretty good book. There were some grammar issues but it didn't take away from the over all story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Very good

    Enjoyed characters and lot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2013

    Another fun historical by Claudy Conn. Here is what I absolu

    Another fun historical by Claudy Conn.




    Here is what I absolutely loved about this book.  Myriah!  She is strong, feisty, compassionate, and intelligent.  She rebellious for her time, but we do not see her being disrespectful to her father.  Yes, she fled, but the respect and love was and is always there.  Another thing I loved about this book was her relationship with Billy, the brother of the super hot love interest.  I know, I should totally be all about Kit, but watching her develop the brother/sister relationship with Billy was beyond fun.  Yes, Kit is a hottie and totally deserves a HEA with Myriah, but I will be keeping my eye out to see if Billy gets his day to shine.  If you like your historical fiction with a hot romance, a strong heroine, some mystery and adventure, this book is probably just what you are looking for.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    The hero took advantage

    Of an innocent. Icky.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    I really love Claudy's historical books. They are by far my favo

    I really love Claudy's historical books. They are by far my favorite in the genre.

    This light hearten tale of love and romance was a very pleasurable read for me.

    Claudy's characters are always so fun and unforgettable. Myriah and Kit are a great couple to read about. Oh and Billy, he just cracked me up hahaha... I loved the banter between Myriah and Billy.

    The passion, mystery and suspense kept me on the edge of my seat giving me thrills. The guessing and not knowing was exciting. The ending was superb!!

    This book is defiantly a keeper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Only 154 pages

    Was ok but not great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4