Customer Reviews for

Myriah Fire

Average Rating 4
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Another great book by Claudy Conn!!! This is my second book and

    Another great book by Claudy Conn!!! This is my second book and they keep on getting better and better. Myriah is a sexy and independent woman. A must read!!!
    Pirate Lady

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    Loved it - Check it out!!!

    I just finished this book and I really enjoyed it. Claudy is a wonderful author, with detailed story telling that allows you to become part of the story. From beginning to end I was thoroughly entertained with this book, and hated for it to end. I would defintely recommend this to anyone who wants to be swept away to another time and place, to enjoy a great story. Claudy definitely has created a life long fan, and I can't wait to read more of her books.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Delighttful!

    I so enjoyed the easy banter between Myriah and Billy. Glad to see Myriah found her love and it was returnedwith a passion.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Myriah Fire by Claudy Conn Myriah Whitney is a headstrong young

    Myriah Fire by Claudy Conn
    Myriah Whitney is a headstrong young woman heading into her third Season. She has had plenty of offers for marriage but she wants love. Her father is done doting on her though and either she chooses to marry or he’ll do the choosing. And when he does there is only one thing left for Myriah to do….run off to Grandpapa’s. With Tabby, her groom, along with her they get lost in a mist and she finds herself on a whole new adventure.

    Christopher “Kit” Wimborne, sixth Viscount of Wimborne Towers comes home one night to find a woman in his bed. What could he do but join her? He quickly finds out she is not what he thought. Not some doxy his brother brought home at all. Yet there is something this fiery haired beauty is hiding from him and Kit is determined to find out what it is. Even while he has his own secrets to hide.

    Claudy Conn sends the readers on quite the adventure in Myriah Fire. Every turn of the page shows that things are not always as they seem to be. And this heiress is definitely much more than a spoiled girl of the ton not willing to get her hands dirty.
    **Sexual situations and language

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    Good fun

    A great regency--fun and lively. If you like regency this is amongst the best of the best.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good Read

    Very good story about how things were in this time period. Had some very sexy parts especially when the heroien is caught in a mans bed, after being sent there because he was out of town. Read to find out what happens.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2014

    MY OH MY!!! WHAT AN AWESOME STORY!! I have read over 12 books

    MY OH MY!!! WHAT AN AWESOME STORY!! I have read over 12 books of Ms. Conn, she is obviously one of my favorite author's, This book is under 140 pages, but they are so packed full with love, laughter and so much intrigue and suspense, you won't stop reading it. I have to admit, the suspense was killing me and I did read part of the ending because I was so on edge. This is one of her best and you will also, be adding her to your list of favorites author's to read. There is love making, outside of marriage, but it is oh so good, not very descriptive, but you certainly could read between the lines. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Great

    Very interesting with heart. I loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    I would recommend so check it out.

    Love it and I would recommend you to check it out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2014

    I great romance, with a wonderful central character. I just came

    I great romance, with a wonderful central character. I just came across Claudy Conn and I am hooked. Love her romance, paranormal and Fae books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Myriah a woman who is near her 21st birthday who has yet to find

    Myriah a woman who is near her 21st birthday who has yet to find a suitable man to marry really does
     not want to marry for worth or money.  Myriah is determined when she marries it will be for love and nothing
    less.  Her father Lord Whitney has been patient with his only daughter but at the urging of sisters he is
    beginning to become a pest to his daughter about taking on a husband.  Lord Whitney stumbles upon
    his daughter Myriah in a heated kiss with none other than Sir Roland but before Whitney can protest
    her father has declared they shall marry and will at once announce their engagement. Well Myriah is not
    having it she immediately runs away heading to her Grandfathers. 
    While on her travels with her stable hand they encounter an injured boy. 
    Many things take place and some of it is no good but Myriah being the spitfire of a young woman she
     is will see things through. However she is set off guard at the lord of the house she is hiding in
     Lord Kit Whimborne.  Everything about the man sets Myriah’s heart and body to flames. 
    But with all the deception and action going on will these 2 find love and forever after?
    GREAT BOOK !!! Claudy Conn can sure write these historical books.  
    Just the right amount of Suspense, Intrigue, Comedy  and Passion.   LOVED IT !!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Good Book

    It had all the things I want to make a good book. Good charactors, excitement, mystery and romance. Plus it has to be well written. This one had it all. Well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book, good job!

    I really enjoyed this book, good job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Very good read

    This book is the type of book that sucks you in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    I really love Claudy's historical books. They are by far my favo

    I really love Claudy's historical books. They are by far my favorite in the genre.

    This light hearten tale of love and romance was a very pleasurable read for me.

    Claudy's characters are always so fun and unforgettable. Myriah and Kit are a great couple to read about. Oh and Billy, he just cracked me up hahaha... I loved the banter between Myriah and Billy.

    The passion, mystery and suspense kept me on the edge of my seat giving me thrills. The guessing and not knowing was exciting. The ending was superb!!

    This book is defiantly a keeper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2