Customer Reviews for

The Mysterious Benedict Society (Mysterious Benedict Society Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(850)

4 Star

(140)

3 Star

(63)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

129 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book!

I am an 11 year old girl and I found this book was so engaging! I couldn't stop reading it! All the characters were so intersting and the story is very captivating. I loved the puzzles and the mysteries that the characters had to solve. I also loved that all the names o...
I am an 11 year old girl and I found this book was so engaging! I couldn't stop reading it! All the characters were so intersting and the story is very captivating. I loved the puzzles and the mysteries that the characters had to solve. I also loved that all the names of characters and places had secret meanings hidden in them. This was definitely one of the best book I've ever read.

posted by FHResident on October 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

41 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

The Mysterious Benedict Society is a funny and great book for children of all ages!

I read the book very quickly because it was great. I would recommend for people 9-15. It all depends on the reading level. I enjoyed and bought the second book soon after.

posted by Will_Read_for_Fun on October 30, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Mysterious Benedict Society is a funny and great book for children of all ages!

    I read the book very quickly because it was great. I would recommend for people 9-15. It all depends on the reading level. I enjoyed and bought the second book soon after.

    41 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Great deal

    Good book- buy while you can. 3.5 stars

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Fun read for teenagers and up!

    Vivid characters reveal themselves as the book moves quickly through it's mysteries. A few twists and turns make for fun reading and a good ending.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2011

    confusing

    I am a 9/10 year old girl tht read this book. At first I loved this book but then, it all started to get confusing with all of the characters at all of the schools. Thats why I rate this book three stars.I would rate it higher if I understood all of the characters. Overall I loved this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Recommended for 4th grade and up.

    50% of my students enjoyed the book and went on to read the other copies. I am considering reading the series, but it did not hold my interest.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Lol i want to read it !!!!!!!!!!

    Love this book sammple want to read

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Pretty good.

    This was a "free fridays" book. It was prety good.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    ok

    boring at most times

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Totally cool

    Woohoo!


    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Hi

    Amazing

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    The Mysteries of the Benedict Society

    A good book so far, full of mystery and suspicion. I think Ill enjoy the book and will post more later on. P.S. Im on pg.49

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Sorry, I don't agree

    I read this first before I decided to recommend it and I thought it was so boring. The story drags on forever and ever. It was very dry, tedious. I kept reading hoping that the action and suspense or excitement was on the next page. I was disappointed and maybe it's something a parent just doesn't get. Try my other recommendations.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I had to read it 3 times because it was a school assignment in the summer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    At first it was boring. But as the Mysterious Benedict Society goes to the Instute. After that it gets exciting! My favorite caracter is Renyie

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4