BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Mysterious Benedict Society Collection

Average Rating 4.5
( 350 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(274)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

So good!

These are awesome books. When i read the first i couldn't put it down. I ended up staying up half the night. I actually finished it that night. Anyway, great books if you like adventure, good books, or both. ( i personally like both ).

posted by Anonymous on September 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Sounds good but seems like a ripoff price

This is a bit of a ripoff. Series seems GREAT but if you simply but the individual NOOKBOOKS in this trilogy you can save several dollars. In this economy where the middle class of the middle class buy e-readers, several dollars are quite important.

posted by 5505804 on April 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 274 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    So good!

    These are awesome books. When i read the first i couldn't put it down. I ended up staying up half the night. I actually finished it that night. Anyway, great books if you like adventure, good books, or both. ( i personally like both ).

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    The Mysterious Benedict Sociaty series

    I didn't purchase this, but I have read these books and they are absolutely amazing ! I think this book should be read by all children, but being a child myself,( I am 11), I have to say these books need to be read by a fluent reader. Somebody who deaply understands a outstanding piece of literature must read. I reccomend for ages 10- still able to read, but only if you can appreciate this masterpiece ! 100% perfect . Action-packed and thrilling, these books put you on the edge of your seat !

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    FAVORITE Favorite series!

    I read these books as a 10-11 year old, and they were fantastic, but even now as teenager having re-read them, they are still great. Easily my favorite series of all time! The plot is exciting thoughout and the books just get better and better as the series progresses. I would recommend them to anybody!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    AMAZING BOOKS!!!!

    I LOVE THESE BOOKS!!! I dont have rthem on my nook yet but I have read the first two and they are AMAZING!!! I totally recommend these books to anyone!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Amazing !!!!!!!!!

    Super awesome book way better than the name of this book is secret!! I have already read the whole series four times! This is the only book that you can read ovr and over!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Great

    Best book ever! Plus it's a great deal too.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    OMG

    THESE BOOKS ROCK! The plot line is solid and they have very interesting puzzles that allow you to try with the characters. I personally love logic and these books let you test your own skills.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    Amazing Books!

    My all time favorite books! Great read!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Great series of books

    Epic series. Good for 6th grade and up. Always keeps you hanging. :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    :)

    I read all three. Wonderful books!!! I wish they made a movie, that would be awesome!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Amazing book. IT IS A MUST READ.

    I read this trilogy and I cannot get over the amazing events that occur in this book. You don't have to take it from me. Look at all the 5 stars people gave this book. That alone should say something. Read this trilogy. I highly recommend it to 6th graders and up. You will not regret buying this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Great book

    These storys are so amazing,the have great words some are really big so i would recomend it for older readerss unless someone read it to them. My teacher is reading it to my class right now were on the second book right now but my friend is reading the third book and that its just as good as good or better. I hope you read the seires i want to read them to my sister so they have got to be good because my 7 year old sister wont listen to many books. :D

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    The search for a great book is over!

    Look no further for a story that will keep you on the edge of your seat, here Trenton Lee Stewart has fufilled the craving for an exciting adventure with his amazing characters. I recomend this book series for all the young people out there who have looked too long! I could not stop reading these books!!!!!!! I want to say, Trenton, you really truely created a masterpiece that is terrific, wonderful amd utterly amazing for us young readers, thank you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    great!

    trenton lee stewart REALLY knows how to keep you on your toes!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    Wow

    When you're reading it, it's almost like you are there, sitting with the crew! So realistic!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    great!

    these books are amazing! the story is a great idea. i love how in the first book milligan happens to be kates dad! i highly recommend these books!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Great collection

    Th mysterious benedict society is an adventurous book about four kids who go on trips that discover new secrets about mysterious places. I rate this collection 5 stars. Well done Mr. Trenton Lee.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    MUST READS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have read all the books and they are amazing!!! The wording, the expressions, the way of describing every detail, it is an amazing series. If you get the chance to read this, I HIGHLY reccommend it!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    I HAVE NEVER READ A BOOK SO AMAZING!!!

    I was board this summer when I came upon this book, I bought it read the first book and fell in love with it. This book has amazing detail I actually picture myself as one of the characters. Also, these books always keep you wondering! Except the first book wasn't very detailed twords the end. But if you love mystery this is soooooo for you!!! I tead this all the time, if I could, I would probably bring my nook to school and just read this book over and over again in all of my classes!!! I REALLY DO MEAN, BEST BOOK EVER!!! I AM NOT JUST TYPING THAT!!! =]

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Best boks eva

    I absolutally LOVE these books. They are one of my many favorite books. That shows how good they are because i read a TON and normally i don't have a lot of favorite books. I would totally reccomend these books to anyone who loves adventure,acton, mystery, and betrayal. Read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 274 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14