Customer Reviews for

The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Prisoner's Dilemma (Mysterious Benedict Society Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 381 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(279)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Good Third in a Series Fun Reading

My daughters and I have enjoyed readng this series, the characers are kids we can identify with, there's enough fansty and drama that you keep wanting to turn the next page. Conflicts of good an evil are nicely woven in.

All around good series for 10 - 14 year olds!...
My daughters and I have enjoyed readng this series, the characers are kids we can identify with, there's enough fansty and drama that you keep wanting to turn the next page. Conflicts of good an evil are nicely woven in.

All around good series for 10 - 14 year olds!

Great book group read as well.

posted by 1315567 on November 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Ok

It was pretty good but I liked the first one the best. I feel like the authors changed the characters personalities a bit and that bugged me.

posted by 7175685 on November 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 279 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    A truely great book!

    As soon as i started reading i coudlnt ind if you want to know book 4 is comeing out soon and it is called the amazing education of nickolas benedect!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Soooooo good!

    This book is so amazing, I have read it 100 times!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    What a fabulous series!

    My 8 year old has thoroughly enjoyed all three of these books. The Prisoner's Dilemma held true to the standard set by books 1 and 2 - FANTASTIC! He couldn't put it down......

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    MUST READ!

    I have read all three of these books and i think that they are absolutley amazing! they keep you thinking and have GREAT characters. this book is a MUST and i really hope there is a 4th.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Great series!

    Well, it seems the society is back in a jaw-dropping, foot-stomping, laugh-forcing, good review-writing, overall FREAKING AWESOME EPIC BOOK! Personally, i LOVE epic and action books, and series like that are treasure troves to me, as i read abominally fast. So when i heard of the hunger games from nearly all my friends, AND saw it on nbc news, i was obviously compelled to read it. But when i got to the all-out romance, i suddenly and rather abruptly changed my overall opinion of the book, and i have not read any of the rest of the series to this day. But when i compare mysterious benedict society to the hunger games, well, i barely have to. Mbs wins by a longshot. I do appreciate that there was romance in the third book, and that it was only an awkward hint, MUCH LIKE REAL LIFE I WOULD SAY!!! I have a girlfriend, and when i first asked her out, IT WAS AWKWARD AS HELL! But she said yes! So im happy. And happy that the series is very realistic, instead of other crap youll come across.... anyway, OVERALL, BUY THE GODDAM BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol jk but seriously though, ITS PRETTY AWESOME AND I, A VERY FAST READER WHO HAPPENS TO BE MERELY TEN, VERY HIGHLY RECCOMEND IT!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    WONDERFUL!

    One of my all time favorite books! This series is great for people of all ages who love to test their wits, embark on dangerous adventures, and/or make friends with lovable charcters! What a perfect way to end an amazing series!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    Awesome!

    My friends and I love these books, we can't wait for this one to come out!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Double whoa

    Gosh! This book was so good i was awake 24-7 just reading it. I love the whole series it is a good book for 4-6 graders.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Best book ever!

    If this book doesn't grab your attention at the start, keep reading anyway. You will be glad you did because this book is awesome! I can not think of a better way for the mysterious benedict society to defeat Mr. Curtain and ten men. This book is worth the money. Dont hesitate to buy it. Make sure to also read the first two!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    A

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    I luv this.

    So cool. Definitely the best in the series. So awesome!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Great

    I love the plots of all theese books. They wright it so that you don't have to read all the books, you can just read one and not be left hanging. This book is great. I srongly recomand it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    READ IT!!!!!

    Read the whole series! That is an order!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    February 10, 2012

    This book was awesome! But remember to read the other two first. Some interesting explanations are revealed!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    To below

    It's okay I believe you.... I took the book out from the library....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Good Book

    Very exciting and interestingg book. You'll get sucked into it. The rest of the series are good, too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This is my all time favorite series! I love the charictars, the

    This is my all time favorite series! I love the charictars, the mysteries, and all the suspense. It has an amazing story line that I think all kids would over all enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Its KATE

    It is kate you freaking idiot below this review- DUH!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    I think this book was really good. It has action filled pages

    I think this book was really good. It has action filled pages and mind bending problems. There is also a lot of drama which I like. It is also good because It makes kids want to keep on reading and develop their reading skills. It will keep them oucupied and is fun to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    MEOW

    Meow.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 279 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14