Customer Reviews for

Mystery Behind The Mirror

Average Rating 3
( 165 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

179 out of 203 people found this review helpful.

The correct pie sequence is: eggs, sugar, butter, flour, water,

The correct pie sequence is: eggs, sugar, butter, flour, water, jam It took me forever to figure it out!! :(

posted by martieparker on November 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

To light lantern find key in main room to open trunk, you reciev

To light lantern find key in main room to open trunk, you recieve matches.

posted by 11487346 on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 165 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    The correct pie sequence is: eggs, sugar, butter, flour, water,

    The correct pie sequence is:
    eggs, sugar, butter, flour, water, jam
    It took me forever to figure it out!! :(

    179 out of 203 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Very Nice Quest Game

    Great quest! Not too easy and not too difficult. Catchy story line and nice graphics. Great find for all quest game lovers!

    88 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    I love this game

    This is a very entertaining game! I love it - highly recommended!

    52 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    IMHO: The best Mystery game

    Guys, I surprised you didn't like the game. I enjoyed it A LOT!!!! Great graphics, nice music, very challenging!!!!!!!!! No matter what I would recommend it! Nice!!!

    51 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2012

    Fun!

    you must check it out!!

    48 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    find the key in the brothers room, the code to the mirror is in

    find the key in the brothers room, the code to the mirror is in the cabinet outside the house, you must find the keys and hold on to them until you need them. there is a hint helper in the upper left corner.

    44 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Awesome

    I love this game! I gave it to my 12-year old daughter after I was done with it and she engoys it too.

    38 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Well done!!!

    It's nicely made game! I like it! If you are looking for a good Quest game - try this one. This game is worth the time and money.

    33 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Nice game

    A bit short, good for 99c

    31 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Short

    Slightly complicated. I beat it in 2 hours.

    31 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    To light lantern find key in main room to open trunk, you reciev

    To light lantern find key in main room to open trunk, you recieve matches.

    28 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    Hope these hints help! When in the dining room, look at the cab

    Hope these hints help! When in the dining room, look at the cabinet on the left. There is a key hanging there (it really blends in). The key opens the chest in the dining room. Take the matches out of this chest and light the lantern in the next room. Find the items and also the key that's on the ladder. Use the key to open the small cabinet and remove the record. Go back to the dining room and play the record and receive another key. This key opens the cellar door that is outside the house.

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    It's "okay"

    It was really interesting at first. However, there is no other options once you're stuck in one spot. You cannot further the game until you finish particular puzzles and there's hardly any hint features.

    24 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Smooth

    It has very engaging storyline and smooth play. Great quest!

    19 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Anonymous

    I know how you fix the lock!!!!! you use the wrench to unscrew the screws on the edge of the lock! Overall, its been an enjoyable game

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Check this out! Nice one.

    I want more games like this one!!! It makes you stay focusted and be attentive to every detail. Enjoooooyable!!!!

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Dissappointingly too short!

    Game was too short. Only took me about an hour to solve.

    11 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Ugh really !

    This game took me all of 10 minutes to finish the whole game ! Hours of fun my @#$% ! Not worth paying for, wait for it to be free !

    10 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Good game

    Im stuck with the pie ingredient need help


    8 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Too Short

    This game isn't bad, but it's too short to be good. The recipe game was lame. There were no clues, and the answer seemed to be entirely random. With all the possible combinations it took too long to just figure it out by trial and error. In the end it was a waste of money, and I'd return it if I could.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 165 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9