Customer Reviews for

Mystery Behind The Mirror

Average Rating 3
( 166 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

182 out of 207 people found this review helpful.

The correct pie sequence is: eggs, sugar, butter, flour, water,

The correct pie sequence is: eggs, sugar, butter, flour, water, jam It took me forever to figure it out!! :(

posted by martieparker on November 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

To light lantern find key in main room to open trunk, you reciev

To light lantern find key in main room to open trunk, you recieve matches.

posted by 11487346 on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    Some places you can get stuck & there are no hints. Like li

    Some places you can get stuck & there are no hints. Like lighting the lantern in the room at the house - I noticed many people posted that they were stuck there. It'd sure be nice if some of these people who say the game is so easy & they were done with it in a few minutes would post some help for the rest of us!....And for the person who has the whip and is AT the carriage, use the little backup arrow on lower right to where you're at the street scene with carriage showing down the street. There you can see the white horse's rear - NOW use the whip


    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Like it...

    I am stuck outside the gate to town, how do fix the lock please?

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Hard!

    This game is chalinge quiet hard, am still in the brothers room its quiet hard!how do you light the lamp?!!?!?!?!?

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Too short

    Cute game but too short. Had to stop and think before proceeding to next screen. If the screen is still available to you and it is not telling you that you are done, it means you have some unfinished business on that screen. Sometimes you have to find something on one screen to solve another screen. Similiar to Fire Maple games but with object find.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Too quick. Great for the under 13 crowd but not very challenging

    Too quick. Great for the under 13 crowd but not very challenging.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Cute game, waaaay too short

    This was a cute game, but insanely short. I finished it in less than 20 minutes. Also, there is no logic behind the 'pie puzzle'.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Not the Best!

    I've played several hidden objects games and I was extremely disappointed with this particular game.. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, but that's just one person's opinion. The graphics are hooky, the storyline is lacking, and the overall explanation of the game is sorely lacking! Again, this is just my opinion. Some may find it to their liking, I found it a waste of money! Sorry! :(

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    VERY short

    I thought it would be a short game (99¿ and all) but it was VERY short. It took me about 5 minutes. No challenge at all. Very disappointed!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    This game is good so far. But cant believe i am stuck so early. I cant get the flour and sugar out of the cabinet. I have a key but cant use it. Can someome give me some advice?

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Too easy

    Only took me 20 mins to get to the end. Suppose it would be good for a kid trying one of these games for the first time.

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    A

    It was good but very short

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Wont load

    This app doesnt work on my nook. Mine wont load at all because i keep hitting install and it restarts over again. Very very frustrating.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    This was not easy. Needs more direction

    This was not easy. Needs more direction

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Haha

    Loved it. Wish it was longer. The pin code is a wrinkled piece of white paper you have to find. Once you put it in your queue, it shows you the code. Then touch the nitch on the mirror, input the code and ta da...you move on. This game was great!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    ok, just ok

    I got really frustrated when I couldnt get the carriage out of the barn, I had to leave the game for a week and then start over. There are NO hints, so I have no help if I get stuck. Hsrd to see some items as you can't zoom in and it all blends together, sometimes too dark to see.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Great

    I love hidden object games. This one is great except that the objects are a little too easy to find, and the game is waaaaay too short! It only took 30 to 45 mins to complete (if that long)!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    GREAT GAME.

    This was fun for me, a senior and my grand kids as well. Need more like this.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    FUUUUNNNNNN!!!!!!!

    Easy to play. Lots of fun. Good time filler when you need to keep your mind engaged. I like the graphics.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Brothers house

    Like everyone else can not light the latern..

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Man behind the mirror

    How do i get the tool to fix the lock? I can't find the rest of the crystals found the blue one ,where do i find the other 4? I can't go any further until i find the tool to fix that blasted lock please help,

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9