BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Mystery Behind The Mirror

Average Rating 3
( 166 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

180 out of 205 people found this review helpful.

The correct pie sequence is: eggs, sugar, butter, flour, water,

The correct pie sequence is: eggs, sugar, butter, flour, water, jam It took me forever to figure it out!! :(

posted by martieparker on November 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

28 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

To light lantern find key in main room to open trunk, you reciev

To light lantern find key in main room to open trunk, you recieve matches.

posted by 11487346 on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Dissappointingly too short!

    Game was too short. Only took me about an hour to solve.

    11 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Ugh really !

    This game took me all of 10 minutes to finish the whole game ! Hours of fun my @#$% ! Not worth paying for, wait for it to be free !

    10 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Too quick. Great for the under 13 crowd but not very challenging

    Too quick. Great for the under 13 crowd but not very challenging.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Cute game, waaaay too short

    This was a cute game, but insanely short. I finished it in less than 20 minutes. Also, there is no logic behind the 'pie puzzle'.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Not the Best!

    I've played several hidden objects games and I was extremely disappointed with this particular game.. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, but that's just one person's opinion. The graphics are hooky, the storyline is lacking, and the overall explanation of the game is sorely lacking! Again, this is just my opinion. Some may find it to their liking, I found it a waste of money! Sorry! :(

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    VERY short

    I thought it would be a short game (99¿ and all) but it was VERY short. It took me about 5 minutes. No challenge at all. Very disappointed!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Too easy

    Only took me 20 mins to get to the end. Suppose it would be good for a kid trying one of these games for the first time.

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    A

    It was good but very short

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Brothers house

    Like everyone else can not light the latern..

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2013

    The game is really short with a so-so ending. The scenes have go

    The game is really short with a so-so ending. The scenes have good graphics but the characters remind me of cardboard cutouts. It's an ok game but I wouldn't pay more than 99 cents for it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Too short

    Fairly mindless and too short.

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Short!

    I liked the game but it was too short!! It should have been free in my opinion

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Finally!

    Wow I just got through with the pie thing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    So so

    I enjoyed the game but im glad it was only $.99 because i solved the game in about 30 minutes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Too easy and short

    The game was good but to short!
    It is not worth it I finished it in 15 minutes

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Too short

    Way too short. Dont bother

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Too short

    I like quest style games but it took me less then an hour! Too short!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    How do i open the gate????

    How do i open the gate????

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Kind of strange

    Did not really have any hints when you needed it and was very odd in how it played. Could be better written. Also too short.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Random

    Nice graphics and concept, good HO scenes. But the puzzles had no logic behind them. Trying to find a number between 0 and 9999 could be interesting, but not when there are zero clues to what that number is. Then it's just tedious.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2