Customer Reviews for

Mystery Man (Dream Man Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 263 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(168)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I have never heard of Kristen Ashley until I found and read this

I have never heard of Kristen Ashley until I found and read this book. Now I'm saying, I can't believe I have never head of Kristen Ashley! I loved this book and all the characters and drama! The first few pages had me hooked with how hilarious Gwen was and I fell in lo...
I have never heard of Kristen Ashley until I found and read this book. Now I'm saying, I can't believe I have never head of Kristen Ashley! I loved this book and all the characters and drama! The first few pages had me hooked with how hilarious Gwen was and I fell in love with Hawk right along with her! This book was never dull and had me laughing the whole way. I can NOT wait for the rest of her Dream Man series to come out, and I am now reading the Colorado Mountain series. Go Kristen! My new favorite author!

posted by 11931513 on September 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not so much

Enjoyed other books by this author, but not this one. Gwen was just a nitwit. The alpha stuff can sometimes get on my nerves, but seriously, a man sleeping with you for that amount of time and you don't even know his name?

posted by 10521492 on March 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 263 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I have never heard of Kristen Ashley until I found and read this

    I have never heard of Kristen Ashley until I found and read this book. Now I'm saying, I can't believe I have never head of Kristen Ashley! I loved this book and all the characters and drama! The first few pages had me hooked with how hilarious Gwen was and I fell in love with Hawk right along with her! This book was never dull and had me laughing the whole way. I can NOT wait for the rest of her Dream Man series to come out, and I am now reading the Colorado Mountain series. Go Kristen! My new favorite author!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    ?

    Loooooooved this story and can I just saw WOW, I want a MM of my own. Hawk is HOT!!!!!! But can I just say if Gwen said " oh boy" or "0kay" one more time I was going to throw my nook at the wall. She thought every guy was hot and went from man to man which bothered me. Really!!! She was always crying to some guy and letting them kiss her. Hawk is to good for her!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Awesome!

    Wow! What an excellent story. This is the second book Ive read by Kristen Ashley- Knight being my first- and I loved both of them! She is definitely on my to-read list from now on. Hawk was so freaking hott!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Not so much

    Enjoyed other books by this author, but not this one. Gwen was just a nitwit. The alpha stuff can sometimes get on my nerves, but seriously, a man sleeping with you for that amount of time and you don't even know his name?

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    BEST BOOK!!

    I LOVED this book, could not put it down!! I can't wait for the sequel Motorcycle Man to come out!!! If you like books with the alpha male this is the BEST

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Didn't like

    Tried to read after Motorcycle Man, loved Tack, thought he was in this book too. Just couldn't get into dumb a-- acting Gwen!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    A good, quick read.

    I love Kristen Ashley's books. They hook you quickly, the hero is ALWAYS a stud, and I'm a sucker for a damsel in distress story. The only thing I dislike about this book is the fact that the heroine randomly sleeps with a man that creeps into her bed for a year? Puh-lease. Still, Hawk and Gwen are on fire and the book's worth your $3.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Omg

    I loved this book! Loved, loved, loved this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Great book

    Great book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    Good book

    I love the trouble she finds herself in and can't wait to read the rest of this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Suspenseful

    Couldnt put it down. Great book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Kristen Ashleys novels are very easy to LOVE! She's somewhat of

    Kristen Ashleys novels are very easy to LOVE! She's somewhat of an Indie writer, once you get used to the way she writes you'll love her ! You'll know the characters in depth with each book, she'll have you laughing, crying & wanting more I promise !! Keep writing Ms Ashley, you have a fan for life!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    The whole time I was reading this book, I kept thinking, "G

    The whole time I was reading this book, I kept thinking, "Gwen, go to the clinic and get tested for STDs cause you are sleeping with a man who also is having sex with multiple women". The heroine came across as ditzy and slutty (Who sleeps with someone and not even know their name? And it is not hot that he breaks into your house, its creepy!) The hero came off as a jerk who had no thought for her feelings. I am starting to get sick of heroes who are allowed to act like complete a-holes over and over just because of a past tragedy. And somehow this ends time and again with the heroine made to feel guilty because she wasn't sensitive enough to what he is going through. A 40 year old man should know to think before he speaks.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Strong Alpha Male by a great new author!

    I read this book in the nook version first after having been introduced
    to this author in her book -- Own the Wind. Kristen Ashley has an updated version of how a real alpha hero might talk and act in the present time. Cabe Delgoto is a tough guy who takes care of his girl, but will also listen to her wish to be strong in her own right.
    I bought this book in the paper back version too, and I can't wait for
    the other books in the series to come out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2013

    Hot commandos, bikers and cops oh my! This book had them all. Wh

    Hot commandos, bikers and cops oh my! This book had them all. What more could a girl ask for? I won this book from Goodreads and I can't say how glad I am. This is my first Kristen Ashley. Great story, nonstop action, and I love a book that makes me laugh out loud. I like how she gives you a small taste of the characters from her other books, just enough to make you want more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Please Exsplain

    Why would B &N charge me for the this book again just because it has a new cover?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Jerk hero and dumb slutty heroine

    Its hard to read a book when you cant stand both main characters. The hero supposedly cares for the heroine but its okay to have sex with random girls along the way. Its okay to leave her in a vulnerable situation when you know someine is aster her with nothing but a snowglobe to protect herself. Furthermore its okay to end things when he feels afraid.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Great book

    I love hawk, this was a great start. My favorite out of all four

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    Alpha to the 10th degree

    I really loved this story. The writing style took me a just bit to get used to, but once I did, I loved it. Hawk is Alpha to the 10th degree and Gwen us just as stubborn. I loved all of the secondary characters, Tack and Lawson...plus who can forget Dog? Gwen had backbone and grit, Hawk is learning that is what he likes in a woman, but when her backbone gets in his way, he also realizes she has options, which kinda pisses him off even more. Her sister, wasn't my favorite person, but I came to understand her in the end. And not to give away spoilers, but in the Epilogue....I laughed, cried and giggles and finally the names made me cracked up.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Loved it!

    After reading two other well written series by this author, I honesrly didn't think I'd like this as much. Wow, how wrong was I. Outstanding!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 263 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14