Customer Reviews for

Mystery Man

Average Rating 4.5
( 231 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(145)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Wow! What an excellent story. This is the second book Ive read by Kristen Ashley- Knight being my first- and I loved both of them! She is definitely on my to-read list from now on. Hawk was so freaking hott!!

posted by RomanceGuru on May 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not so much

Enjoyed other books by this author, but not this one. Gwen was just a nitwit. The alpha stuff can sometimes get on my nerves, but seriously, a man sleeping with you for that amount of time and you don't even know his name?

posted by 10521492 on March 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Wonderfully written

    this book kept me intrigued all the way through and has me chomping at the bit to read the other men's stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    A bit unrealistic but its FICTION people

    Steamy and great intro to these characters for future reads

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Cookie dough and cosmos

    This story is not believable, but it is a fun mental vacation. Three studly alpha males caring for and fighting over one sweet girl. Total day dream. Good length, not a one day read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    super fun read

    if you like the stephanie plum series, you will live his book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Love this book!

    Love this story and series so much. Kristen Ashley books always keep me up reading till all hiurs if the night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    Oh, the smell of testosterone In the morning! 4.5stars Ms. Ashl

    Oh, the smell of testosterone In the morning! 4.5stars

    Ms. Ashley, I apologize, although I’d read some of your material before I thought Mystery Man was over-hyped and couldn’t possibly be worth my time. I was convinced that those shouting the praises of this lively tome were victims of group think. By the time I was 10% into the book, I was convinced I was wrong in my original assessment. I cannot tell you how happy I was to be wrong.

    Overall the characters were people I do or would have in my life. The intrepid heroine, Gwen’s, snappy dialog was so entertaining and plausible the pages flew by. While I wouldn’t want (the loosely translated hero) Hawk taking over my life, I have zero issues with him taking over Gwen’s. I laughed out loud too many times to keep count. True, delectable bad-boy Hawk’s neanderthalian behavior did not allow him to let down his posturing and bravado and I was thoroughly entertained by his antics – I actually had visions of this book becoming a rallying point and an international anthem for guys everywhere! Those that are jerks would rousingly roar “Celebrate Me”; while those that aren’t jerks would cheer ”Appreciate Me” – either way it’s a theme! Kudos on that bit of self promotion that slid in perfectly by the way! I did find a lot to like in this series opener but I also found a couple of things that annoyed me about this book. Number one being the heroine’s actions got to be wearing – I appreciated her 95% of the time but that nagging 5% was annoying enough for me that I should mention (the back and forth). The second was that there was so much heaped on within such a short time frame – I felt some of the trials could have been eliminated and it would have been a great book, so many trial made the book feel overlong for me and diminished my enjoyment.

    Brock Lucas’s story won’t languish as long in my mountainous TBR country!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Instantly hooked!

    I was mesmorized by the characters in this book. I didn't want to put it down. The only thing that annoyed me was clearly some editing mistakes. but the books was so good I could look past it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Hot story

    Usually i love this author but the uncertainity about his faithfulness turned me off some. Turns good in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    LOVE!!

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3