Customer Reviews for

Mystery Man (Dream Man Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 259 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(165)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I have never heard of Kristen Ashley until I found and read this

I have never heard of Kristen Ashley until I found and read this book. Now I'm saying, I can't believe I have never head of Kristen Ashley! I loved this book and all the characters and drama! The first few pages had me hooked with how hilarious Gwen was and I fell in lo...
I have never heard of Kristen Ashley until I found and read this book. Now I'm saying, I can't believe I have never head of Kristen Ashley! I loved this book and all the characters and drama! The first few pages had me hooked with how hilarious Gwen was and I fell in love with Hawk right along with her! This book was never dull and had me laughing the whole way. I can NOT wait for the rest of her Dream Man series to come out, and I am now reading the Colorado Mountain series. Go Kristen! My new favorite author!

posted by 11931513 on September 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not so much

Enjoyed other books by this author, but not this one. Gwen was just a nitwit. The alpha stuff can sometimes get on my nerves, but seriously, a man sleeping with you for that amount of time and you don't even know his name?

posted by 10521492 on March 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 165 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I have never heard of Kristen Ashley until I found and read this

    I have never heard of Kristen Ashley until I found and read this book. Now I'm saying, I can't believe I have never head of Kristen Ashley! I loved this book and all the characters and drama! The first few pages had me hooked with how hilarious Gwen was and I fell in love with Hawk right along with her! This book was never dull and had me laughing the whole way. I can NOT wait for the rest of her Dream Man series to come out, and I am now reading the Colorado Mountain series. Go Kristen! My new favorite author!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    ?

    Loooooooved this story and can I just saw WOW, I want a MM of my own. Hawk is HOT!!!!!! But can I just say if Gwen said " oh boy" or "0kay" one more time I was going to throw my nook at the wall. She thought every guy was hot and went from man to man which bothered me. Really!!! She was always crying to some guy and letting them kiss her. Hawk is to good for her!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Awesome!

    Wow! What an excellent story. This is the second book Ive read by Kristen Ashley- Knight being my first- and I loved both of them! She is definitely on my to-read list from now on. Hawk was so freaking hott!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    BEST BOOK!!

    I LOVED this book, could not put it down!! I can't wait for the sequel Motorcycle Man to come out!!! If you like books with the alpha male this is the BEST

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Omg

    I loved this book! Loved, loved, loved this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Great book

    Great book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Kristen Ashleys novels are very easy to LOVE! She's somewhat of

    Kristen Ashleys novels are very easy to LOVE! She's somewhat of an Indie writer, once you get used to the way she writes you'll love her ! You'll know the characters in depth with each book, she'll have you laughing, crying & wanting more I promise !! Keep writing Ms Ashley, you have a fan for life!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2013

    Hot commandos, bikers and cops oh my! This book had them all. Wh

    Hot commandos, bikers and cops oh my! This book had them all. What more could a girl ask for? I won this book from Goodreads and I can't say how glad I am. This is my first Kristen Ashley. Great story, nonstop action, and I love a book that makes me laugh out loud. I like how she gives you a small taste of the characters from her other books, just enough to make you want more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Great book

    I love hawk, this was a great start. My favorite out of all four

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Loved it!

    After reading two other well written series by this author, I honesrly didn't think I'd like this as much. Wow, how wrong was I. Outstanding!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    must read

    I'm hooked on this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2014

    LOVE THIS AUTHOR

    This was my first KA book....and I bought it on a whim after reading some random blog post. BEST PURCHASE EVER. By the end of that first month, I had read about 25 KA books and wasted away my shoe budget.

    Strong hero - if you like the alpha hero type. Gwen, the female lead, is great too - in that goofy, snarky way. Don't expect the female lead to save herself, it's all about the hero saving her. And in this book, there's two hero/alpha men.

    Not to mention 500+ pages of reading for 4 bucks. Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Highly recommened

    Great book great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Baby!!!!

    Great story, actually cried; but I am a big baby. Had a hard time putting the book down. Loved that it was 350 pages, so a lot of story to love. She's a great writer, and this is one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Awesome

    Found Kristen Ashley a few weeks ago and she is AWESOME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Loved this book

    Omg was soooooooo good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Great!

    Great as always!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2014

    I have read almost every book written by Kristen Ashley, she is

    I have read almost every book written by Kristen Ashley, she is awesome with her way of writing. She makes you relate to each of her characters. I laughed, cried in each of her books. I think my husband though I was crazy because all I did was read and he would catch me laughing or just smiling by myself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    Loved it!

    KA's books are the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    I read the last of this series first and loved it so much and de

    I read the last of this series first and loved it so much and decided to try the first three. I read all four in less than a week which included being out of town for a weekend and working. I have to say I like Hawk nearly as much as Tack. The intensity of these men is amazing. Some danger which i don't really care for but it's kept to a couple of chapters while it's happening although it is under the radar throughout the series. Not great detailed sex but it's there. I guess it's the intensity of the men for their woman that really got to me. I've never read this author until these books and will read more of her books. Is there a place my husband can go and learn just a little of this intensity????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 165 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9