Customer Reviews for

The Mystery at the Moss-Covered Mansion (Nancy Drew Series #18)

Average Rating 5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Nancy Drew rocks!

Nancy Drew is awesome! In this book #18, Nancy and her friends discover a cage of wild animals, a moss-covered mansion, and explosive oranges. What is Nancy getting herself into? Find out in this exciting book!

posted by Webie876 on January 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing! By: allieb2@nook/share

This book was highly entertaining and is a great mystery. I hhope you'll enjoy it too! : )

posted by Anonymous on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    Nancy Drew rocks!

    Nancy Drew is awesome! In this book #18, Nancy and her friends discover a cage of wild animals, a moss-covered mansion, and explosive oranges. What is Nancy getting herself into? Find out in this exciting book!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    I love Nancy drew!!!!!!! :)

    I read the book and it was really really really really really really good!!! I would recommend this book to all readers.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    i reccomend it.

    this is such a nice book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    :)

    Im falling in love with rthis book. So amazing and if you are into mysterys, you might want to read it on your nook color like me. If youve never really read a nancy drew book, you can click the free sample button and try it out. THANKS FOR READING! I HOPE YOU LIKE THIS AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    nancy drew wows again

    love nancy drew!!!!! another great nancy drew book.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2008

    Clever Mystery

    Nancy gets involved in a strange case that takes her to Florida to look into a dangerous bunch of thugs operating out of a moss covered mansion. A stolen shipment of produce and a rocket launch at Cape Canaveral prove to be quite intriguing. A great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    NANCY DREWS ARE GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    GOOD BOOK!!!!! I RECCOMEND IT TO ALL!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Click reveiw to see what i think of nancy drew

    NANCY DREW ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you LOVE reading about detectives and mysterious mysteries then you will love NANCY DREW. I would give it a million billion stars but the scale wont ket me:(:(:( but i love NANCY DREW:):):):):):):):):):)

    Love,
    LINGLING:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Loved it

    (Just finished it and really want to get the next one
    LETS GO NANCY DREW!!!!!!!!!!
    if you can read and you like misteries get this book)
    In this nancy drew book nancy comes acros a berned hose,a stolen boat a floded hose and much much mmore!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Click for my opinon

    Nency drew is and has ben my favorite for 2-3 years(I am 12 so that explans a little about my review) i dident like the first one but that is my opinon. For all those mystery loving people( mostly boys) there are the hardey boys i like them but not as much as Nancy Drew (becuse i am a girl and girls like to read about girls) I just wish they had more on the ebooks:( BUT NANCY DREW IS MY HERO!!!!!!!(haha:) so ta ta for now
    ~~~Marti Merten~~~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Lionstar

    This going to be the nursery

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Nancy drew

    This was my first nancy drew book i ever read its a good book too

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Wow

    This book is sooooooo amizing!! Its filled with mystry, fun,and suppense. If you dont know what to read next read the first Nancy Drew book,Searcet of the Old Clock. Im 10 so i dont recomend this seires for kids under 8. (I tryed to resd one when i was in thired grade,but i was alaways scared out of my skin)
    P.S:Did you know that Caloen Keene is just a code name for all the authers that right the Nancy Drew books? Cool right!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Is it good

    Is it worth reading

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Maybe

    I actually think that this was not the greatest book of the Nancy Drew series. BUT IT IS STILL A GOOD BOOK?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Lover

    I love nancy drew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2006

    MYSTERY OF THE MOSS-COVERED MANSION

    Well, this book was a little boring in the beginning but when you get to the middle, it gets really adventurous.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2004

    Nacey Drew #18

    This book was great but a little boring in the beginning.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    Plumcloud

    Lies down on her nest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    Mossclan Warrior Den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3