Customer Reviews for

Mystical Traveler: How to Advance to a Higher Level of Spirituality

Average Rating 3.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Interesting reading

    I find her outlook on life uplifting and different. She seems to be a true believer in everything she says... a good read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Good reading for all healers

    I enjoyed this book & found myself in many passages while reading. I am a nurse practitioner who was told once by another nurse that I need to read this book to see my true self & why I do what I do. She was right. I can relate to most of the book. I found the book to be very helpful in guidance of my work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2010

    It's more truth than you'll ever know.

    Feel free to exercise your free will. I'm different than you are. I'm from what most of you call "The Beginnings". The Mantle which which we wear is just as Syl describes it. We prefer the term Spiritual Traveler but the truth is the same. Syl just became one this lifetime. I was created as such. At the moment, Syl is 93.8 % correct in all she has said. Are you that good? We are here for you, not much for ourselves although we do have to keep learning. Those of us Souls created as Spiritual Travelers, are Hybrids. We are part of a plylum separate from all others. We do not have the same free will that you do and I'm very content with that. If you could ever ask an angel if they are content with no free will they will say yes. There are over a million inhabited planets with life and I expect I've been to them all. We still have to live a life, just like you. Sylvia Browne has direct access to the Akashic Records. I'm aware of others who claim the same. Forget them and what they say. Edgar Cayce could. Very few people can. Sylvia Browne has been given a gift for you to use. My advise is to start reading her books, if you want the truth. I'm unclejay at the Duluth, Ga. Barnes and Noble. This book is the truth. If you can't handle true reality I suggest you stay away from it. If you do read it, I expect your soul will eventually start creeping into the left side of your brain and allow your conscious mind to start recalling the truth of who you really are and where you come from. That being The Other Side, or as some of you call Heaven. May we all perceive and appreciate our many eternal blessings. I am here to Serve, Protect, and Learn. As Syl says, I do serve Mother directly. Oh yeah, the picture of Mother Azna in her book Mother God, on page 57, is exactly how she appeared to me. She and Father both look 30 and Father has a one and a half inch, well goomed, black beard. Compassion and knowledge will always lead to Love and Understanding. You can start by reading this book. Then read some more, close your eyes, and simply say "Great Creator, I Love You." Religion is man made. Once Home, all is simple Spirituality. It's Love, Understanding, Compassion, and Knowledge. L.U.C.K.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    When is it enough?

    Another book? I wish I could write a book that was pure garbage and take advantage of people who are too ignorant to know any better. Sylvia Browne is worse than a common thief. At least with a crook, he only wants material posessions. Not only is Sylvia Browne stealing people's money by selling pure fiction and calling it spiritual, she is taking advantage of people's emotions and insecurities. At the least, stop leading people to believe that you know what paranormal is, considering I would be surprised if you can even spell the word. Remember, people will eventually figure out that you are full of BS. I mean, everyone finally realized the world wasn't square too.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Poor

    Unfortunally,this is a poor book. Another repetitive book from Ms. Browne. The Mystical Traveler, it is not the way she states it.Those who actually fallow the paranormal know. This book is okay for entertaintment porpuses only, not taken seriously at all. Ms. Browne doen't know what she is talking about. I do recommend another book on simmilar but diffrent subject, it is an old one but much better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1