Customer Reviews for

Mystical Warrior

Average Rating 4
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

The latest Midnight Bay Warrior romantic urban fantasy showcases Janet Chapman incredible talent

In eleventh century Scotland, Fiona Gregor was raped and died. For the next millennia she was a hawk helping her siblings heal fractured souls.

In the twenty-first century Maximilian "Mac" Oceanus the wizard returns Fiona to her former female human form. However, a...
In eleventh century Scotland, Fiona Gregor was raped and died. For the next millennia she was a hawk helping her siblings heal fractured souls.

In the twenty-first century Maximilian "Mac" Oceanus the wizard returns Fiona to her former female human form. However, all those centuries she never lost the horrific memory of the brutal assault. Her brothers fear that Fiona not only has never moved on passed the attack but will be unable to cope with twenty-first century life. Still they feel they need to leave her alone to do so; like tossing a child into a pool to learn to swim. They arrange for her to stay in am apartment owned by a friend, former Afghan veteran now a New England lobsterman Trace Huntsman. When demons attack Mac, Fiona and Trace are caught in the crossfire.

The latest Midnight Bay Warrior romantic urban fantasy (see Moonlight Warrior and Dragon Warrior) showcases Janet Chapman incredible talent as she combines humor with suspense and romance starring two wounded warriors. The story line is character driven as Trace and Fiona find love but both understands she needs to find her land and sea legs after soaring for centuries. Their leisurely relationship pace is abruptly ended with the Big Mac attack. Mystical Warrior is a superb entry in one of the best urban fantasy series on today's market.

posted by harstan on June 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Have loved Janet Chapman in the past

I'm not sure what happened to Janet Chapman's writing in this book, but it was a struggle to even like or care about the characters. The author uses the Lord's name in vain at least every few pages. The hero of the book was constantly being told he smelled like dead f...
I'm not sure what happened to Janet Chapman's writing in this book, but it was a struggle to even like or care about the characters. The author uses the Lord's name in vain at least every few pages. The hero of the book was constantly being told he smelled like dead fish and that he and his home were filthy. The heroine was a dimwit and had been a camp whore after witnessing her father being slaughtered in front of her and then brought to the future and thinking she needs to just allow men to please themselves with her body. The whole story was just off. I wish Janet Chapman would go back to writing strong characters as in her Highlander series. This book was not worth reading.

posted by LoveToRead04 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The latest Midnight Bay Warrior romantic urban fantasy showcases Janet Chapman incredible talent

    In eleventh century Scotland, Fiona Gregor was raped and died. For the next millennia she was a hawk helping her siblings heal fractured souls.

    In the twenty-first century Maximilian "Mac" Oceanus the wizard returns Fiona to her former female human form. However, all those centuries she never lost the horrific memory of the brutal assault. Her brothers fear that Fiona not only has never moved on passed the attack but will be unable to cope with twenty-first century life. Still they feel they need to leave her alone to do so; like tossing a child into a pool to learn to swim. They arrange for her to stay in am apartment owned by a friend, former Afghan veteran now a New England lobsterman Trace Huntsman. When demons attack Mac, Fiona and Trace are caught in the crossfire.

    The latest Midnight Bay Warrior romantic urban fantasy (see Moonlight Warrior and Dragon Warrior) showcases Janet Chapman incredible talent as she combines humor with suspense and romance starring two wounded warriors. The story line is character driven as Trace and Fiona find love but both understands she needs to find her land and sea legs after soaring for centuries. Their leisurely relationship pace is abruptly ended with the Big Mac attack. Mystical Warrior is a superb entry in one of the best urban fantasy series on today's market.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Great addition to "Warrior" series!

    Excellent addition to Chapman's Warrior series. I especially enjoyed the depiction of Fiona as a woman who has endured great pain and loss in her life across many centuries, but has emerged as a woman with the courage to embrace life and the promise that new love brings. Also refreshing is Chapman's depiction of Fiona as a woman who does not need nor want a man to "complete" her; instead, she loves the man who "complements" her and who encourages her to grow as a person. A must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Nursery

    Wishclan only

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Excellent author well written and riveting a must read book will be buying more of her E books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Very good Janet Chapman series!

    Can't help but love these books by Janet Chapman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Very entertaining series!

    Definitely a keeper to add to my personal library for a later read. Truly enjoyed all four books. The stories were well written. Loved all the characters. The stories left me feeling quite light hearted, with a big smile on my face and wanting more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    VERY ENTERTAINING AND GREAT CHARACTERS. WELL WRITTEN AND HAD A GREAT PLOT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    One of the most humorous.....

    Great story and the funniest I have read in a long time. Never knew that two skunks antics could have me laughing my pants off. Lord live a woman who has discovered independance and a knows what she wants. Ms Chapman has wonderful skills and imagination. Keep the stories coming. Gabrielle and Mac with Henry are two storylines worth following.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Awsome

    Love janet chapman

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Must Read

    I just love this series, can't wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    THIRD BOOK IN SERIES

    These would make an enteraaining set of movies. I grown addicted to figuring out which to reaad next. Very well written but the humor makes thhem even better.. loved it!,!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Superb!

    This whole series has been wonderful! I have read several paranormal series and I have to say this has been one of my favorites. This book has the right amount of humor, conflict, strife and sex involvement. You won't be disappointed, in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Couldn't put it down!

    The latest novel from Janet Chapman was well worth the wait. I only wish it had been a lot longer. I cannot wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Loved it!

    I read all three books in just a couple of days. I couldn't put it down. Just the right amount of romance with a great message.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Loved it!!!!!!

    Mrs Chapman does it again. I havs loved everything she has written. Great romance with some very funny moments. I so look forward to her next book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4