Customer Reviews for

Mythology

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2007

    Fun!

    This is a fun book to have. Contains a summarized version of the Greek Myths (including but not limited to the Trojan war). It includes a playing card, a sample of the golden fleece and a quill among other things.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2008

    A+ Guide to Mythology

    This book is so SO good. I am not very good at remembering the names to the gods and goddesses but this book helped me get a very very good grade on my Greek Mythology test at school.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2008

    Mythology roolez!

    This book is probably the best one i've read in about 2 years. And i got it 4 days ago! From the Oracle Oak Leaves to the Quill and 'parchment', i enjoyed everything about this book and I urge you to buy a copy today!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    The hit of my 1o year old Grandson's Xmas

    I am writing this review from Zack. He was absolutely thrilled - they have the book in his classroom and unbeknownst to us he coveted the book. He loves the Percy Jackson books and wanted to read more about mythology. The one in his classroom has to be shared and all the surprises had been opened, so having his own copy to explore was very special. Who knew a book could beat out WII games for the best gift?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    Mythology Fun

    My daughter has a number of books in this series (Mermaids, Fairies, Wizardology) and loves this one as much as the rest. She loves looking and reading them over and over. She learns a lot and they peak her interest in the subject encouraging her to read other books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    test

    tse

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    i loved this book. im greek so it helped me to improve on what i didn't know on my country greece! i TOTALLY RECAMEND!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    highly recommend

    My 9 year old daughter loves this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 29, 2012

    Nine-Year-Old Daughter loves this book!

    My 9 year old daughter wanted a book on mythology and we found this in our local B&N store. It's a very interactive book with lots of "extras" inside, such as "Knowledge Cards" of the Gods of Olympus, "Oak Leaves" of the Oracle, and a pop-up Pandora's Box. All these extra little items come in various envelopes, booklets, and pouches that are attached inside the book pages. The text of the book introduces the Greek gods, mythical beasts, and Greek heros and includes a fold out map with a genalogical table of said Gods, Monsters, and Heros. This would make a great gift for a kid (I'm guessing age range of 8-12).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    A Wonderful Read!

    This is a great book for children 9-12 and, actually, for adults, too. It comes complete with a popup pandora's box, a quillpin, and even a drachma. It's educational in greek mythology, and very thrilling and no-put-down-y. For more information see www.ologyworld.com.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Interactive.

    Gave as a gift. They said it was a good book. Interactive.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2