Customer Reviews for

NABRE - New American Bible Revised Edition

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

I just got this eBible today, and I am not sure why there are all these negative reviews. It works great. I tried the samples of all three NABRE eBibles available, and this one seemed the best (and while the content for all three is the same, it doesn't hurt that this...
I just got this eBible today, and I am not sure why there are all these negative reviews. It works great. I tried the samples of all three NABRE eBibles available, and this one seemed the best (and while the content for all three is the same, it doesn't hurt that this one has the best looking cover). The links work well, I am able to highlight and leave notes, and it is easy to navigate. The links are at times a bit over-sensitive, if you are trying to highlight, but I have found that if you make the text size a bit larger it works fine. Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase.

posted by 11133571 on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't work.

The book worked until I revised the firmware. Now I cannot turn pages anymore.

posted by wildav60 on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Nook Book Doesn't Wook!

    This is the only Nook book with which I've had any problems. I plan to ask for a refund because it functions poorly when it functions at all.

    When I launch this book on my Nook, the cover appears in about five seconds. (Most other book covers appear within one second or even less.)

    If I click the page-forward bar or the screen, the cover just sits there. If I wait several minutes, I *may* be able to get to the table of contents ... or not. Usually not. Eventually, the cover will dissolve and I am returned to the Library page where I started.

    If I get frustrated and navigate back to my library while the Bible cover is still on the screen, and then click another book in the library, sometimes the Bible cover appears instead of the cover of the book I've chosen.

    "NABRE - New American Bible Revised Edition" works well in "Nook for Web," on my laptop computer. However, I can get any number of *searchable* versions of the Bible over the Internet, including those with scholarly footnotes.

    I wanted this version for my Nook. The number of pages (well over 5,000) may overwhelm the Nook's navigational capacities. Whatever it is, it just doesn't work.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    since the 1.4.3 software upgrade, this bilbe is completely usele

    since the 1.4.3 software upgrade, this bilbe is completely useless. Once bilbe is opened from home page, the screen freezes and a window error message appears that reads: Activity Reader is not responding. You have the choice to wiat or force shut down. Neither tab responds. What a waste!!!!!! How does one roll back upgrade?
    If this keeps up, Kindle will have a new user.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    Doesn't work.

    The book worked until I revised the firmware. Now I cannot turn pages anymore.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Doesn't work

    Full book loads the cover but won't turn the page on my Nook Simple Touch. The sample works fine though.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    DOES NOT WORK

    I bought this Bible for my Nook, but it never worked. I ended up getting the NABRE from another vendor and deleting this one. A total waste of money. I'd give itzero stars if I could.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Error message

    Always get error message. Then it closes the reader. It will not go beyond the cover page.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Works great!

    I just got this eBible today, and I am not sure why there are all these negative reviews. It works great. I tried the samples of all three NABRE eBibles available, and this one seemed the best (and while the content for all three is the same, it doesn't hurt that this one has the best looking cover). The links work well, I am able to highlight and leave notes, and it is easy to navigate. The links are at times a bit over-sensitive, if you are trying to highlight, but I have found that if you make the text size a bit larger it works fine. Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    "Sorry Activity Reader [in application reader] is not respo

    "Sorry Activity Reader [in application reader] is not responding."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Doesn't always work...

    I cannot always highlight and add notes. Also, twice now, I could not turn the page, I had to manually enter the page number.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    I bought the Bible as an Ebook for my summer class since a nook

    I bought the Bible as an Ebook for my summer class since a nook is easier to carry around than the Bible. What a disappoint it turned out to be. Just like the majority of reviewers that commented, the book does not load any further than the cover page. My teacher expects me to be able to be able to read passages during class, not stare at the cover page. I'm beginning to get very frustrated by the Nook. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Cant get past sample

    New bibles do not work easily on nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1