Customer Reviews for

NASA Now

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Great information on tons of NASA missons! Love the daily details of whats being done on the ISS! App works great, good deal!

posted by WynterLoren on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

"Image of the day" doesn'twork on my Nook Tablet

...other than that....nice. If, however, you are tempted by the breathtaking images from space on the teaser, stand apprised that you may get a blank white screen wtth a caption instead. The text and hyperlinks, though, work and are interesting.

posted by 6074984 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great!

    Great information on tons of NASA missons! Love the daily details of whats being done on the ISS! App works great, good deal!

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Nice. But daily pic does not work.

    Everything else seems to work fine with it though. I would give five stars it the daily picture worked.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    I like it !

    When you only get a caption, just tap on the caption and the photo will come up. I hope that solves your "problem". I really enjoy this APP. I have followed the USA Space Program
    since John Glen's first trip out of our atmosphere. It's agood way to keep your children aware of what is going on in our Space Program.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    "Image of the day" doesn'twork on my Nook Tablet

    ...other than that....nice. If, however, you are tempted by the breathtaking images from space on the teaser, stand apprised that you may get a blank white screen wtth a caption instead. The text and hyperlinks, though, work and are interesting.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Fantastic

    Way beyond what I expected from an inexpensive program like this. Have learned ALL sorts of things about Nasa that I never knew, in fact I never thought I was really that interested in Nasa until I started playing with this and once I started I couln'd seem to stop reading. Would definitely recommend it and I don't think you'll be disapponted if you are even remotely interested in science and space

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Not a bad app

    This isn't a bad app, but it could be better. I would like see some videos, and the image of the day needs to be fixed. It doesn't come up at all.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Great information...

    This app makes science news easily accessible. The only downfall I have found thus far is the daily image doesn't work.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Great APP

    It is over my head,

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    MARS NEEDS NEWS

    Hey, mohawk guy! DUDE!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    This looks...

    This looks radical dude!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Anonymous

    Interesting App! Terrific Support Service!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Good NASA feed app

    Lots of news from various NASA agencies, pic of the day shows when you tap it (reduces memory use), not any way to select or organize what content appears but it is great for NASA fans until they come out with an official Nook app (fingers crossed).

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Won't open

    All I get is I cant connect.

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Awesome, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

    This app is, to put it bluntly, AWESOME!!!! It will give you daily ISS updates, news on the space program, and more, all in one spot! If you have even the slightest interest in space, this is the app for you! The only thig I would so is throw in some video feom the NASA site, but other than that, it is perfect!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Great

    Very good app.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1