Customer Reviews for

NASB Bible

Average Rating 4.5
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Great!

I was a bit hesitant to buy this at first, because you can get Bible ebooks for a cheaper price, but this is an amazing app. Navigation is easy, and all the study tools are great. You can stream several translations without paying anything else. It's definitely worth it...
I was a bit hesitant to buy this at first, because you can get Bible ebooks for a cheaper price, but this is an amazing app. Navigation is easy, and all the study tools are great. You can stream several translations without paying anything else. It's definitely worth it.

posted by 6651057 on August 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Displeased with upgrade

I recently was upgraded and am very displeased. I had used
this app for bible studies because of the ability to quickly go to other bibles for cross reference. With the upgrade I can refetence the NASB to only one other which is the Geneva. I hate that I now will have ...
I recently was upgraded and am very displeased. I had used
this app for bible studies because of the ability to quickly go to other bibles for cross reference. With the upgrade I can refetence the NASB to only one other which is the Geneva. I hate that I now will have to purchase if I want the old way. Why take something away that was given, then charge me many dollars to get back?

posted by 7159933 on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Great!

    I was a bit hesitant to buy this at first, because you can get Bible ebooks for a cheaper price, but this is an amazing app. Navigation is easy, and all the study tools are great. You can stream several translations without paying anything else. It's definitely worth it.

    22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    Better than a plain old ebook

    Love the search, notes, and highlighting features! Parallel mode and free streamed bibles are awesome!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Excellent!

    Excellent app! Great navigation. No issues thus far. I'm excited about this particular version. Thanks Tecarta!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Excellent NOOK book!

    I have used the NASB for over 30 years. I received my NOOK tablet as a gift from my daughter this Christmas and was so pleased to find this translation of God's word listed in the NOOK store. Made the purchase and am very pleased with all of the features built into the program. Thanks Tecarta!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    Excellent

    The Tecarta bible app is packed with tools, fast and comes in just about every translation you'd want. I'm so happy they offered the NASB!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Best I've found.

    Really like the parallel mode and notes. Wife likes it cause I can make fonts large so she can read without her glasses.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Great app!

    I've been using the app for about a year now. It has become my primary study tool. I love being able to have different translations of the verse side by side. My Church has WiFi on campus so it is very easy and fast to compare different versions of the passage we are studing.

    I really enjoy the notes feature! Before using this app I would end up with notes scribbled on my bulletin and I never had a good system for filing them. Now all my notes are easy to find and best of all they are automatically synced with an online backup.

    I wish there was a way to copy and paste between my notes. I haven't been able to figure out how to do that. Spell check for my notes would be nice too.

    Overall it's a great product that adds to my worship and Bible study!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Need more apps!

    Tecarta...I'd love to get a study bible and a topical bible (it's available for itunes or ipad) on the nook. Would also love to have a "back button" so that when I'm reading the bible and go to a list of cross references, I can then go to the reference then back to the list then to the next reference then back to the list and so on until done with the list and then back to where I was reading the bible....that would be awesome! Tecarta apps are great; just need more for the nook.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Fantastic!

    This app is easy to use with great navigability and lots of great little features like cross references, highlighting, note taking and multiple view options. I love it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Text to speech?

    I love this app and have it on my phone. Can anyone who has it from nook tell me if this app has text to speech? The same app is free for my phone and has text to speech.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Displeased with upgrade

    I recently was upgraded and am very displeased. I had used
    this app for bible studies because of the ability to quickly go to other bibles for cross reference. With the upgrade I can refetence the NASB to only one other which is the Geneva. I hate that I now will have to purchase if I want the old way. Why take something away that was given, then charge me many dollars to get back?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great app!

    Wonderful travel and study companion. User friendly features and helpful cross references. I highly recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Easy to navigate

    Love the navigation and the ease of switching between multiple versions.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Amazing app

    Easy to use and great for notes and highlights. Great cross-referencing tool if you have the other versions or wifi capability!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Great!

    Perfect for an easy read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Love this.

    Easy to navigate. Makes Bible reading simple.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Excellent Bible App

    Faster and far easier to navigate than any e-book Bible I have used. Great variety of translations included at no extra charge.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Great product!

    This is a great application! Well worth the money! Would give it 5 stars except it needs 2 things. The ability to have the scroll option continue on to the next chapter instead of stopping at the end of each chapter and requiring you to turn the page. Also need the option to purchace a greater selection of comentaries. Some are available if you're on line but need a better selection and the ability to use them off line. Help menu mentions a buy more bibles button option but I cannot get it to show up. I would buy this again! I LOVE IT!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Dont like the new scrolling feature to find particular books

    Would buy again

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Great Bible for a tablet....

    My only complaint after a month of reading is that the way you highlight verses seems to not always work unless I first add other verses around that verse, then highlight, then reverse it on the ones I don't want. Otherwise, best Bible for tablet I've owned to date. If you don't already have one, try it...it has significantly increased my time in the word. Best part about this one is the ability to tell it what book, chapter and verse you want. You don't have to flip pages as was the case with another of my tablet Bibles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7