Customer Reviews for

NASB Bible

Average Rating 4.5
( 137 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Great!

I was a bit hesitant to buy this at first, because you can get Bible ebooks for a cheaper price, but this is an amazing app. Navigation is easy, and all the study tools are great. You can stream several translations without paying anything else. It's definitely worth it...
I was a bit hesitant to buy this at first, because you can get Bible ebooks for a cheaper price, but this is an amazing app. Navigation is easy, and all the study tools are great. You can stream several translations without paying anything else. It's definitely worth it.

posted by 6651057 on August 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Displeased with upgrade

I recently was upgraded and am very displeased. I had used
this app for bible studies because of the ability to quickly go to other bibles for cross reference. With the upgrade I can refetence the NASB to only one other which is the Geneva. I hate that I now will have ...
I recently was upgraded and am very displeased. I had used
this app for bible studies because of the ability to quickly go to other bibles for cross reference. With the upgrade I can refetence the NASB to only one other which is the Geneva. I hate that I now will have to purchase if I want the old way. Why take something away that was given, then charge me many dollars to get back?

posted by 7159933 on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Best I've found.

    Really like the parallel mode and notes. Wife likes it cause I can make fonts large so she can read without her glasses.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Great app!

    I've been using the app for about a year now. It has become my primary study tool. I love being able to have different translations of the verse side by side. My Church has WiFi on campus so it is very easy and fast to compare different versions of the passage we are studing.

    I really enjoy the notes feature! Before using this app I would end up with notes scribbled on my bulletin and I never had a good system for filing them. Now all my notes are easy to find and best of all they are automatically synced with an online backup.

    I wish there was a way to copy and paste between my notes. I haven't been able to figure out how to do that. Spell check for my notes would be nice too.

    Overall it's a great product that adds to my worship and Bible study!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Need more apps!

    Tecarta...I'd love to get a study bible and a topical bible (it's available for itunes or ipad) on the nook. Would also love to have a "back button" so that when I'm reading the bible and go to a list of cross references, I can then go to the reference then back to the list then to the next reference then back to the list and so on until done with the list and then back to where I was reading the bible....that would be awesome! Tecarta apps are great; just need more for the nook.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Great product!

    This is a great application! Well worth the money! Would give it 5 stars except it needs 2 things. The ability to have the scroll option continue on to the next chapter instead of stopping at the end of each chapter and requiring you to turn the page. Also need the option to purchace a greater selection of comentaries. Some are available if you're on line but need a better selection and the ability to use them off line. Help menu mentions a buy more bibles button option but I cannot get it to show up. I would buy this again! I LOVE IT!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Great Bible for a tablet....

    My only complaint after a month of reading is that the way you highlight verses seems to not always work unless I first add other verses around that verse, then highlight, then reverse it on the ones I don't want. Otherwise, best Bible for tablet I've owned to date. If you don't already have one, try it...it has significantly increased my time in the word. Best part about this one is the ability to tell it what book, chapter and verse you want. You don't have to flip pages as was the case with another of my tablet Bibles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Awesome

    App is amazing. Only thing wrong with it is that I can't figure out how to integrate the different versions

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Best user interface yet

    I have tried several other bible apps for nook. This is the easiest to navigate yet. I can actually keep up with Pastor in church as he preaches.

    Now some more concordances and Bible dictionaries would make this my primary study tool too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    I like it

    Its easy to use and i can find verses and passages faster. I would defintly recomment it. The only thing i didnt like was that it is difficult to get to margin notes and bookmarked things. The rest i really love, i lile that you can use differnt highlighters to mark passaage. Over all its bot perfect but it is deffintly worth the money :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    Bible

    I think its a great bible so far

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Good bible app

    Like the app. It tooka while to get use to how to navigate it, but over all it is great for church and small group time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Very good

    Easy to use, good features, recommend for personal studies

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Reference four of your bibles I have

    I really like them. If I could ask for two things it would be;

    1. Ability to have indiviual verse seperation
    2. A better instruction manual for usec of all the great features

    Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Favorite version

    Works well! Does what I need.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    A great app ... but

    I really like the way this app works, very easy. But it is limited in study bibles and other type of bible study books such as word study, dictionaries etc. Mostly only NIV study bibles no ESV or HCSB etc. That is too bad because this is a great app

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Newer Software Release could use some improvement

    I reset my Nook and had to install the newer NASB version software and I use your software almost every day.
    Overall I still have the same functionality as my older software ver. However the editing marker on the left margin...I believe that it's a plus sign inside a small arrow...could be larger and easier to select. My old version had a large arrow symbol + sign to select. This new ver is very small and difficult to press in the exact location. Most times I try to press it and it randomly will just highlight the first word of the previous verse.
    Also, when selecting a verse by tapping on it...the whole verse does get shaded grey like it should...and when I AM able to select the editing icon + sign to highlight the verse with a color...most times ONLY one word gets highlighted and not the whole verse.
    Very frustrating when you are trying to keep up with the pastor while you are taking notes.
    Please fix. Barnes & Noble Nook Tablet 8GB.
    Thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Excellant Bible app

    Excellant Bible app. Easy to follow our pastor and mark passages. I wish it was a little easier to use some of the references, but overall meets my needs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    I don't know what a headline is.?.

    It is a good bible but right now I need to leave for church and use this app. Right now!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great app

    This is an awesome app; I use it for church & Bible study. I just wish it allowed for more characters when sending verses to Twitter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    easy to maneuver

    I have really enjoyed how easily I can move from passage to passage. The only thing i dont like is not being able to enlarge the font. I have bad eyes and would love to make the font larger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Great app

    Very easy to use

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2