EatingWell - July-August 2016

EatingWell - July-August 2016

3.4 171
     
 

Subscription Benefits

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

NATURAL HEALTH 3.4 out of 5 based on 1 ratings. 171 reviews.
NikonGirl More than 1 year ago
I was beginning to think that I would never find a serious health magazine until I read my first issue of Natural Health. I had almost written off 'health' magazines because quite honestly, I don't know how many more articles like 'how to get the abs you always wanted in 7 days' or 'melt off all your butt fat eating wheat grass for a month' I can take. As a mom of 3 with a full time job, my time is too precious to waste on silly quick-fix articles that only mask whats really going on. As soon as I started reading, I couldn't stop. I was beyond thrilled that I actually learned something [more like a few somethings] rather than flip through 80% of a magazine rolling my eyes along the way. On my way to sign up for the subscription.
BlueOcean2000 More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this magazine, and like nikongirl, found the articles to be intelligent and practical rather than the usual 'quick-fix' nonsense as well. I found all the articles very informative. My favorite was 'Stress' and 'Think Positive, Boost Immunity.' I also learned quite a bit about thyroid function and was surprised how big of a role this organ actually plays and how easily it can wreck havoc in so many areas of the body by a simple vitamin deficiency! I'd like to add that the 2 anonymous reviews and ratings seem unfair. Why would you give a poor rating to a magazine just because you didn't buy the proper device to view it? A personal choice to buy Nook Classic doesn't warrant a poor rating for this magazine. Neither does the fact that it's not working with iPad at the moment. It states that B&N is currently working on an update for those devices so its hardly the fault of Natural Health.
whittfam5 More than 1 year ago
Packed with helpful articles to apply to your everyday life. This is my new favorite Magazine!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was skeptical when first subscribing, but the articles are practicle and easy to apply to my personal life!
rkbush More than 1 year ago
A great magazine full of great information!
Gr8Readings More than 1 year ago
Being a Healthnut, I am happy to admit that Natural Health is by far my favorite 'health-related' magazine...(I have subscriptions to several others). I've received [4] issues thus far and am glued to them! Natural Health is very informative on countless topics & isn't flooded with ads like most other magazines. I love, love, love this e-subscription & have decided to order it (for gifts) for two of my friends who also have the NookColor & are always asking to read my e-magazines! Thanks to the Publisher for making Natural Health available on NookColor. (Go Green)!!! By the way, reading and viewing magazines is amazing on NookColor -- Thank you graciously, B&N.
Stormylee More than 1 year ago
The type in this magazine is so small it's impossible to read and when I enlarged it just made it fuzzy. The info was so basic it wasn't anything new or unique that I haven't heard or read a hundred times before. Besides the small type, what also made me want to cancel my subscription after just one day was having a cover story saying reboot, recharge, refresh and finding out that there was page after page of fashion. That's not Natural Health, if I wanted that I would get a fashion magazine.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The magazine has changed throughout my subscription without me being told so. I have now cancelled it as I'm not interested in food only. It's too bad Natural Health disappeared, but even worse than readers were not informed of the change.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Definitely not what I expected from a . . . Natural magazine. Most of the adds are for products with un-natural ingredients. If you are shooting for a natural lifestyle take a pass on this one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read through the "5 foods to eat to avoid cancer" and it's full of incorrect information! (I work in cancer research). Whoever wrote the article had no idea what they were talking about when they mention "apoptosis" and "Tumor Necrosis Factor"! Clueless. Their interpretation was completely wrong and backwards. The other articles I read, I don't have enough knowledge about to know if they're incorrect or not, but I can assume that they weren't well researched based on the cancer one. So I cancelled my (thankfully, trial) subscription.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I downloaded my first issue two days ago on my NOOK. Love it! It's a well written magazine with easy to follow helpful tips on how to live and feel healthy. I highly recommend this magazine to everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
More ads than articles & not many pages to a magazine issue. I thought the Nov./Dec. issue would be one of the largest as most holiday magazines are. Not.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Content was ok, but sick of seeing just pretty Hollywood types on the front and in features. Kardashian was the last straw. Seriously, who cares? There are plenty of real people out there, most of who don't have thousands to spend on wardrobes and personal trainers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago