Customer Reviews for

NBA JAM by EA SPORTS

Average Rating 4
( 147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

173 out of 203 people found this review helpful.

Nook

Best app ever on Nook! Worked perfectly!

posted by 11410522 on August 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

96 out of 232 people found this review helpful.

Broken app ... very frustrating

Will not load on nook

posted by mbrwr19 on August 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Great Fun

    I really enjoy playing this game.

    87 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Awesome!

    I used to play this game all the time on Super Nintendo, and this app brings that same type of feeling. You can break the backboard, get on fire, and showcase awesome slam dunks! My only issue is that it is somewhat difficult to be where you need to be on defense as the players don't respond as fast as I'd like. But then, maybe it is just me...

    75 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    GREAT GAME!!!

    Great game, love it. It's awesome. I wish there would be more updates to teams (brooklyn nets) and players who are on different teams.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Wow!!

    Great game, rather use a controller though, hint,hint. Very impressed!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Gets boring

    Gets boring after a while and multiplayer will not work

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Really Fun!

    This app is one of the most fun and addicting games i have on my Nook Color. I'm only giving it four stars because ( I don't know if this happens to all nook color users) but if you press the power button to put it in sleep mode while you are on the game, when you turn it back off of sleep mode, the game will started freezing and glitching... That is the only bug I have found on this game. Otherwise PERFECT!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Nba

    When i was 38 i turned 12 on May12 and got the app great game and is hard oh yay

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Anymose

    They should update the rosters. Kenyon martin is suppose to be on nets not nuggets. Still this is a awsome game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Amazingly awesome. I just wish they had it on the Nook HD and No

    Amazingly awesome. I just wish they had it on the Nook HD and Nook HD +

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Anomymons on march 5 2013

    I think it is a grate app all thow it takes a long time to load and i whish the multy player would work but you can chouse sny team and anny player and play basketball grat app.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Nba

    Great game just wish it was cheeper.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Greatgame

    The game is awesome but barnes and noble products suck eggs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Nice App!

    I had a few problems loading this app,but once it loaded I could not stop playing!!! The graphics are decent and I enjoy shattering the rim! LOL

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Anonymus

    This game is pretty fun but one thiing i dont like is how unrealstic it is. B&n should really get more football, hockey, basletball and soccer games but they should be realstic. Another thing i dont like is how multiplayer never works. Every time i try multiplayer it cant find anyone. You cnat even join. Overall pretty good game but not worth 5 bucks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1