BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

NICKERSON BARBIE (The Bad Seed)

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    You did the damn thing

    I love this book so ready to read part 2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Ms.carmell

    Barbie was a good book and i really love this it was a really great book to read and there be a part to with keisha or will there be a part 3 to the keishas series i hope so on both questions

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    No love lost no love found

    I am so in love with the Nickerson Barbie she is as crazy, lost, and vunerable as they come and love just seems to keep screwing her over. I loved every minute of this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The Nickerson Barbie is back!! If you read the Barbie's debut in

    The Nickerson Barbie is back!! If you read the Barbie's debut in the anthology "I'd Rather Be Single" then you should pick up Nickerson Barbie, and even if you havent read her part in the anthology you can still pick the book up and have a full understanding of her. Barbie really thinks that she is a Barbie doll. Young, beautiful and wearing platinum wigs and pink tutus you would think this Barbie is sweet and nice, but this Barbie doll is anything sweet. Having grown up in the Nickerson projects she has made a name for herself in the streets. Everyone in Watts knows Barbie for having a dark side, being cruel, coldhearted and just a monster at times. Barbie is also known for having a few screws missing. When Barbie falls in love with a big time boss will their love be strong enough to keep them together?

    Since I read the anthology I knew Barbie needed her own book and I am glad Mimi decided to write a full length on her. Barbie is really crazy, she can be sweet when she wants to be but when she is off she is way off. When it comes to her business shes a little more together but when it comes to her life she starts to hear things that throw her off. Barbie is cute and glamours but if you tick her off or mess with her in any way she snaps and then she is out for blood. Being off also makes her a drama queen which gets in her way in the book, and gets her in trouble. All Barbie really wants is to be accepted in the world and loved unconditionally. Theres drama, secrets and lies and world that only Barbie understands. The relationship that blossoms in the novel with Nep seems to work very well for Barbie in some ways. Will the love that she has soften her up to be a sweet Barbie doll, or will the love she has make her even more cruel?

    I will say the ending left me wanting more and in some what shock. I hope Mimi doesnt keep me waiting too long for part 2, I need to know whats going to happen next!!



    **Nook Readers**

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    This book was AWESOME

    A great read! OMG LOVED IT FROM BEGINNING TO THE END

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    omg!!! this book was action packed..i hated barbie in "id r

    omg!!! this book was action packed..i hated barbie in "id rather be single"..but i understood her more in this book and i felt sorry for her..but she was really a sweet person on the inside..i was rooting for nephew at first because i like how he accepted her how she was but towards the end of the book i relaized he only wanted to dominate her,,,i hope he gets his in book 2....but i loved this book.. mimi has done it again!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    I loved this book!!!!!

    This book was great. That dam Barbie was something else. I can't wait to read book two, so I'm getting ready to start now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Great Book!

    Mimi Renee went in on this one! Great story, I could'nt wait to find out what happened next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Great read

    I loved this book. I'm patiently waiting on part 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Omg

    This book was cray cray, a great read. Damn... I can't wait for part 2. Barbie my b***h...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    I loved this book. Can't wait till part 2. Mimi don't keep us wa

    I loved this book. Can't wait till part 2. Mimi don't keep us waiting too long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    LOVED IT AND IM WAITNG ON PART 2

    LOVED IT AND IM WAITNG ON PART 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    NICKERSON is not the girl you wanna mess with....great!!!!.

    NICKERSON is not the girl you wanna mess with....great!!!!.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Loved it!!!!!!!

    Loved it!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    ANOTHER GREAT READ

    LOVED EVERY PAGE IN NICKERSON BARBIE

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Loved it

    All i can say is you never know what goes on in Michelle's head

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1