BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

NIV Student Bible

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

The Best Student Bible in Print!

If you're new to the Bible like I am, or even if you've read the Bible you entire life, I recommend you buy this Bible and follow its three reading tracks in order. They'll reveal things in the Bible you never knew before, and will greatly enhance your enjoyment...
If you're new to the Bible like I am, or even if you've read the Bible you entire life, I recommend you buy this Bible and follow its three reading tracks in order. They'll reveal things in the Bible you never knew before, and will greatly enhance your enjoyment of G-d's word. I started out trying to read a normal Bible with no helps or anything, and I got discouraged really quickly. I bought this Bible 4 days ago, and haven't been able to put it down since.

posted by Anonymous on April 16, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Dont confuse the revisions

I was looking 4 a bible 2 use 4 homework. Knew revision code started with n. Was looking 4 nsrv. Read 1st chapter in genesis on the sample & knew it was wrong translation. Moral of the story is make sure you read the sample b4 buying.

posted by 14970128 on August 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2005

    The Best Student Bible in Print!

    If you're new to the Bible like I am, or even if you've read the Bible you entire life, I recommend you buy this Bible and follow its three reading tracks in order. They'll reveal things in the Bible you never knew before, and will greatly enhance your enjoyment of G-d's word. I started out trying to read a normal Bible with no helps or anything, and I got discouraged really quickly. I bought this Bible 4 days ago, and haven't been able to put it down since.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Dont confuse the revisions

    I was looking 4 a bible 2 use 4 homework. Knew revision code started with n. Was looking 4 nsrv. Read 1st chapter in genesis on the sample & knew it was wrong translation. Moral of the story is make sure you read the sample b4 buying.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Not Nook Friendly

    This version does flow very well for a tablet based study bible. I was looking for something that would be easy to follow and navigate through. Sure, the eBook contains bible context. It is just not set up for eBook useage.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Bible!

    I enjoy most everything about this Bible. It's sturdy, attractive and the pages are thick. It provides three guided reading plans depending on your reading style. The font is large and there are many snippets of information throughout that offer great insight. My only qualm is that some of their examples seem either a little too obvious to bother pointing out or too much of a stretch to compare. Other than that I love it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2005

    A great source to run away to!

    The help in this bible is great! With the easy guide, finding anything is easy. The guided tour gives understanding points that relates to today's society. This is the best way to understand the bible.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    I love it

    I'm 14 and grew up in a Christain household. When I was around 12, I started hanging out with the wrong crowd and I completely neglected God. After a couple of months I went to youth group and talked to a man at my church about it, because I was starting to have a harder time with everything that I've had before. He gave me a Bible because mine had gotten pretty jacked up. I have it right beside me now. I'm back to being a good girl! Please pray for me though, I'm not exactly completely through it yet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    A really Good Book!

    Literature, poetry,history,self-help, mystery, murder, intrique, high adventure,future events, and includes the greatest love story ever told! Every new idea you ever had, and will have, it's all here folks!
    I highly recomend this book for the faint of heart,read all about prediction, promise and the love that will not let you go all in language that you can understand!

    Not enough stars to rate this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    God is asoem

    I love the Bible it contans the treth

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    I have a few questions.

    I have the HBSC Bible, and it is so hard to use, can you pick the book of the Bible, and which chapter? Is it in columns? I would like the Bible on my Nook? to be just like the normal, standard Bible, so that I can take my Nook with me places instead of lugging around my heavy Bible...:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Great work, recommend to read

    I highly recommend this read, it works well and the editor has great notes in it. With being an e-book flipping around can be difficult at times, but I just remembered/wrote down page numbers and jumped automatically to where I was.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Great

    Awesome possum Bible. I vote God for president. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Exactly what I needed.

    i had an earlier edition and it had seen its day, needed a new one and they had it in stock. PERFECT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Good, but not the best

    Not a bad version, but the God's Word version is more easily understood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Praise the lord

    Praise the lord

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    To everyone and espcialy the person below me!

    To: the person below me
    You rock!!!:) go you!!
    &hearts
    To: everyone
    I am starting a lifegroup at lug seventh result, please come!!!:)

    - ari

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    REALLY?!

    This is God's Word. The holy book. And you were using it for that kind of a coversation? Anyway... I RECOMMEND THIS BOOK AS HIGHLY AS IT IS POSSIBLE TO. More people need to read the bible. Some people think its just a book, but it can really change your life. My bible (and God) has helped me through what was likely the worst moment of my life. THANK YOU GOD for your love and wisdom. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Joel FOR CAMPUS OFFICER to blakw

    I want to be security or campus officer..plzzz president

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Jayden

    Wtver..... Blake for prez

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    I vote for....

    Whoever voted for me! ~Jo

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    I wish it was free

    I want it but can't affored it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4