Customer Reviews for

NIV Study Bible by Zondervan

Average Rating 4.5
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic!

I have yet to find another digital study bible that measures up to this version. The preloaded notes are very well done. The ability to manage multiple bookmarks and create margin notes is a nice plus. I love that I can jump from place to place with the click of a li...
I have yet to find another digital study bible that measures up to this version. The preloaded notes are very well done. The ability to manage multiple bookmarks and create margin notes is a nice plus. I love that I can jump from place to place with the click of a link. Very well done!

posted by AJW5955 on April 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Too Big -- Zero Stars

Zondervan needs to reduce the "B&N Content" footprint of this app as it consumes all of the space available on the Nook color and most of the space on the Nook Tablet. It does not use any of the storage or SD card space.

When it runs out of available space on your Nook...
Zondervan needs to reduce the "B&N Content" footprint of this app as it consumes all of the space available on the Nook color and most of the space on the Nook Tablet. It does not use any of the storage or SD card space.

When it runs out of available space on your Nook, your Nook will no longer run and you will have to do a hard reset and de-register/erase and re-register your Nook.

B&N refunded my money and hopefully they'll refund yours, too. Unfortunately, B&N can't return the hours you'll spend fixing this if you buy it.

posted by Anonymous on September 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 124 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Fantastic!

    I have yet to find another digital study bible that measures up to this version. The preloaded notes are very well done. The ability to manage multiple bookmarks and create margin notes is a nice plus. I love that I can jump from place to place with the click of a link. Very well done!

    51 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    WONDERFUL!

    This was the best purchase I ever made. It is super easy to navigate and has helped me with all my bible studies. This app is better than any nook book out there :)

    38 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Favorite Nook Bible so far

    Love the NIV Study Bible app! I love my actual book, but with the app, you can take your study Bible everywhere without carrying a 3 inch thick book with you and you don't have to worry about damaging it. The color photos and maps really make the app just like your actual Bible.

    29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Great App

    I grew up using the NIV and really wanted the NIV on my Nook Color. Simply put, this app is amazing. It's easy to use and navigate, but still comes with a great tutorial. It also has a lot of great features. I hate to admit it, but I almost never used the cross references in my actual paper Bible. This has changed because this app includes all of the cross references in links right on the page with a pop up window to show you the relevant verses.

    In addition the study notes that elaborate on the meaning of words, history, background, etc are quick and easy to use which means you will have no trouble pulling them up while you are reading.

    In addition you can highlight verses make margin notes, make full page notes, and bookmark passages. There is also a section chock full of reference material about a variety of subjects.

    Finally, you can register on their website and upload your notes and bookmarks so you can back them up and view them anywhere. A quality app and a must buy for people looking to put a Bible on their Nook.

    25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Great Study Bible!

    I am very pleased with this NIV Study Bible. It is very easy, quick to go from book/chapter/verse. You are able to highlight vers. and take notes. I am not sure why others are having issues, but I am not having any on the Nook Tablet. It is running very quick and smooth. Absolutely love this!

    21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Too Big -- Zero Stars

    Zondervan needs to reduce the "B&N Content" footprint of this app as it consumes all of the space available on the Nook color and most of the space on the Nook Tablet. It does not use any of the storage or SD card space.

    When it runs out of available space on your Nook, your Nook will no longer run and you will have to do a hard reset and de-register/erase and re-register your Nook.

    B&N refunded my money and hopefully they'll refund yours, too. Unfortunately, B&N can't return the hours you'll spend fixing this if you buy it.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    The Best

    I have been trying every Bible app I could find, and this far exceeds my every expectation. A must have app for any bible reader. Easy to use, easy to navigate.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2012

    I really like this study guide app for the Nook. I bought the No

    I really like this study guide app for the Nook. I bought the Nook just to get this App. It does ALMOST everything. Usually with a bible you want to be able to look up the definition of a word or actually hear how that word is pronounced. If this app has a dictionary in it I haven't found it yet. If it did, this study guide would be perfect. If they put it in the program I hope they give up an upgrade.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    i just bought tecartas niv study bible app for my nook color!!!!

    i just bought tecartas niv study bible app for my nook color!!!! i love it!!!! This is the reason i wanted the nook color!!!! To be able to have a great study bible with me where ever i go!!!! AWSOME!!!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    It will not open.

    I have archived and then unarchived it will not open on my PC.

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Say No to this app!

    Do not get this app for nook color! Completely messed up my nook, requiring a reset with help from customer service. Was refunded my money, but problems started pretty much immediately and i called quickly.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Best Bible app

    I have several Bibles on my Nook Tablet, this is my favorite. I love the ability to make margin notes, study notes. I like that I can select a passage, copy it to a note and make my own comment on that passage, then share it, email it to my printer. I love all the full color pictures, charts, commentary built right into Bible. There are so many features. Thanks Tecarta for such a great tool

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    I just downloaded it

    I find this bible very easy to use. I would recomend it highly. I love lt. Robble

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Technology meets The Word and I fell in love!

    I really think my headline speaks for itself but I will embelish praise at this amazing amplified app! The only thing I would like improved on this app is an ability to dock it on the bottom where my current book icon appears, enabling quicker navigation from books suggesting scripture lookup. Perhaps there is such a way to do this that I am unaware of (probably the case) and really am I that lazy that 1-2 extra taps is my only complaint against this Inspired beauty of an app. I will tap incesantly when playing gaming apps..:-D I am very pleased with the navigation ease within the app and am impressed by the maps, interactives, timelines and all the other "extras". This app is a five rate for sure as my personal "lazy" is not applicable in the rating!...Bravo and keep up the good work on the God work Zondervan!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Fast and Easy

    Great bible that is very fast and easy to use. Very quick to get to specific chapter and verse. Notes and references are easy to access without losing your place. I prefer this to any other e-book bible or print version. I haven't accessed all the additional materials, but you can enlarge maps, etc., to actually see them. It does take a long time to load because it's pretty big, but worth it for the content.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Very Helpful & User Friendly

    Easier to navigate & find verses than a written book. Very user friendly; easy to teach yourself.....just do it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Currently not pleased

    Have had to reload it because my nook died. The re-load is taking hours. I can't access maps or pictures. The tutorial is better.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    At last

    I have tried the rest and this is the best.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Really like thisbible but...

    I really like bible! I recently had trouble with my nook and it had to be replaced. All my notes and margin notes were lost because i didn't know i needed to take an additional step to sync all my note. That is a needed improvement to the product! Inspiration is in the moment and now I have no record of that special time with God!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Zondervan's Study Bible

    This a great app. Functions well. Easy to search, read notes (side by side application with my Nook), and add notes.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 124 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7