Customer Reviews for

NIV Women's Devotional Bible

Average Rating 3.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

I have this already as a hardbook,and its the best

posted by 8738780 on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Dissaponted

Keeps not responding and closes out.....I have yet to be able to use this Bible on my nook.

posted by 2962407 on January 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Very nice

    I have this already as a hardbook,and its the best

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    I have this in hard copy so I bought it to have on my Nook.  It

    I have this in hard copy so I bought it to have on my Nook.  It is slow to respond and unless you have an internet connection it is even slower and it has even caused my nook to crash.  Good in hardback, not so good on Nook!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Dissaponted

    Keeps not responding and closes out.....I have yet to be able to use this Bible on my nook.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Unable to read

    Doesn't work with my nook simpletouch

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    Get it in regular book form

    This is a great book, but the app leaves a lot to be desired!! It shuts down frequently, and goes back to the previous page when I turn it back on. It is hard to stay focused on what I'm reading, when it shuts down so frequently!!! I do not recommend this in Nook format!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Awful

    I ended up having to get a refund on this because it would never open and would crash my nookreader program so i couldn't read any of my other books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Does not work!

    I have had this for over six weeks and it is stuck on the same page. I took it into B&N and they told me to archive it and then reload and it still has the sane problem.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Sizing is horrible

    It is only showing half of the page, I hav tried changing the font sizes & settings with no luck.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Women's devotional bible

    This is a great bible in book format. I love it! Very user friendly. Very helpful. Great! Idk about the nook version it is off by a longshot. Hard to read becauseofthe word spaceing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Who can i call

    I can not open this bible.just keeps.freezing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    AAA+++

    Fantastic Bible for Women I would recommend it to any woman who wishes Bible more clearly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Wonderful except...

    Loved it but it would not work well on my nook. It got stuck when i tried to look up verses and i could not get back to the page i started on. I finally used an old electronic Bible to look up verses. Ithink i want the book version of this Bible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Like the Bible but it doesn't translate as well to the Nook as I had hoped.

    I have this Bible in Book format and was looking forward to having it available on my Nook. I can certainly use it on my Nook but the spacing and paging don't translate particularly well to the Nook format.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Great read

    I like the daily devotionals & chapter descriptions

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2