Customer Reviews for

NKJV Bible

Average Rating 4.5
( 189 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

88 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

Best Bible Application I have Ever Used

I have purchased Bible reading applications for PCs and laptops, and Palm Pilots. When I purchased my NOOK 1st Edition, I immediately began looking for Bibles that I could read on the NOOK. I found some, but they were very difficult to navigate. As you all know, the ...
I have purchased Bible reading applications for PCs and laptops, and Palm Pilots. When I purchased my NOOK 1st Edition, I immediately began looking for Bibles that I could read on the NOOK. I found some, but they were very difficult to navigate. As you all know, the Bible is a special book. Except for versions like The Message, you don't usually read it from beginning to end. You want to be able to navigate to a specific book, chapter, and verse. The best NOOK Book versions allow you to link directly to version from the table of contents, but you have to keep returning to the table of contents to navigate to a new book, chapter, and verse. This Bible reader is an application, not a book. It does everything you would expect a Bible reader to do and does it extremely well. Navigating is intuitive and fast. You can add bookmarks, highlights, and notes. This application has some additional features that are very powerful and very uncommon. If you have an WiFi connection, you can stream every version that Tecarta sells without paying extra. Not only do they have all the most popular English language versions including NIV and NKJV, they also have Chinese, Korean, and Spanish language bibles. They also have some commentaries available. If you stream or purchase another translation, you can have two versions opened and synchronized side-by-side in landscape mode. This is an extremely useful feature for me. I was looking for an application that would allow me to easily switch between the Spanish NVI and the English NIV translations. This lets me read both of them side-by-side! The other mobile versions (which are harder to read on a smaller screen) allow you to download other translations as plug-ins. You can't do that with the NOOK Color version of this application. However, if you purchase the other translations as applications (which I did), you can access any translation from any other translation, so you still only need one icon on your home page. This is only a minor inconvenience. In practice, it works the way you would want it to. Tecarta gives you the ability to synchronize all of your Tecarta Bible readers on all of your mobile devices through their web site. I don't have this app installed on any other mobile devices, so I can't review this functionality. This is the funnest, easiest, most productive way to read the Bible that I have ever tried, and it supports all of the most popular versions of the Bible available. I cannot recommend it more highly.

posted by Gimel_Vav on August 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Change text size

Love being able to read the Bible but would like to be able to enlarge the text size.

posted by 18153875 on June 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Best Bible Application I have Ever Used

    I have purchased Bible reading applications for PCs and laptops, and Palm Pilots. When I purchased my NOOK 1st Edition, I immediately began looking for Bibles that I could read on the NOOK. I found some, but they were very difficult to navigate. As you all know, the Bible is a special book. Except for versions like The Message, you don't usually read it from beginning to end. You want to be able to navigate to a specific book, chapter, and verse. The best NOOK Book versions allow you to link directly to version from the table of contents, but you have to keep returning to the table of contents to navigate to a new book, chapter, and verse. This Bible reader is an application, not a book. It does everything you would expect a Bible reader to do and does it extremely well. Navigating is intuitive and fast. You can add bookmarks, highlights, and notes. This application has some additional features that are very powerful and very uncommon. If you have an WiFi connection, you can stream every version that Tecarta sells without paying extra. Not only do they have all the most popular English language versions including NIV and NKJV, they also have Chinese, Korean, and Spanish language bibles. They also have some commentaries available. If you stream or purchase another translation, you can have two versions opened and synchronized side-by-side in landscape mode. This is an extremely useful feature for me. I was looking for an application that would allow me to easily switch between the Spanish NVI and the English NIV translations. This lets me read both of them side-by-side! The other mobile versions (which are harder to read on a smaller screen) allow you to download other translations as plug-ins. You can't do that with the NOOK Color version of this application. However, if you purchase the other translations as applications (which I did), you can access any translation from any other translation, so you still only need one icon on your home page. This is only a minor inconvenience. In practice, it works the way you would want it to. Tecarta gives you the ability to synchronize all of your Tecarta Bible readers on all of your mobile devices through their web site. I don't have this app installed on any other mobile devices, so I can't review this functionality. This is the funnest, easiest, most productive way to read the Bible that I have ever tried, and it supports all of the most popular versions of the Bible available. I cannot recommend it more highly.

    88 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    I love this app!

    I take my nook everywhere and now my bible goes with me. I have always prefered the nkjv and this is a great application of it. It lets you easily navigate to books, chapters and verses. Allows you to highlight passages and evev take notes. I rarely pick up my paper bible now, because this is so convenient. I highly recommend.

    34 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Sweetness!!!

    For just six bucks I can have this fast app for the nkjv bible and its comes with tools to help me study. I wanted to have this version of the bible (I use the nasb) because its one of the best versions I've seen out there. Btw, the tecarta app for the kjv is FREE, I just downloaded it to my Nook, and I'm so happy that they have these versions!

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Top of The Line

    I have used QuicK Verse for years and never thought I would find its match, but I am thrilled with this Bible resource. Rev. James E Hanson

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Easy to use this version of NKJ Bible

    Using NOOK version, you can easily move about the Bible to follow your Pastor's sermon or your Bible teacher's lesson. Using all of the NOOK features you will find that you can change verses as fast as they call them out to you. It is well worth the small price you will pay.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Great interface!

    This app is so user friendly. I purchased a more expensive version of a study bible that was so unmanageable. This app searches quick, goes back, allows notes and highlighting and has a cloud memory!

    I highly recommend this app!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Great

    Absolutely love this! As a previous reviewer stated, it is an app and not a book, though, which allows for the ease of use. Only wish there were an option to change text size.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Still enjoying this app

    Learning more and more the usefullness of this app as I continue to use it....

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    NKJ Bible App Tecarta

    I have a couple Bible apps and they are user friendly. But when I ran across this one I was impressed with all the study helps available and how easy it is to navigate.
    The choices are actually finger size which makes for less misshaps when trying to select a book/chapter/verse.
    Only thing is, it takes a while to load with ea use. This almost makes me go back to the other apps.
    I still think it is an awesome app though, once you get in it.
    Can you/I fix the loading issue?

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Great app

    I do like this app the best. By far the easiest one to use.
    Would like it more only if they added hcsb.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    Outstanding Product

    I'll keep this short:I agree with what others have said here,just wanted to give a bump for a truly excellent product. If you're in the market for a Nook Bible look no further.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Wonderful!!

    It is so much better than a book. You can easily go to varies verses.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    My favorite bible application

    I love this application Teracarta. It allows me to highlight passages and type notes while in church service and in my own personal bible study. No more highlighters, notebooks or scraps of paper. This ends the search loose paper and endless searching of notebooks to find one note.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Love this app!!!!

    This is the best bible app. Very easy to use, highlight your favorite verses, keep notes. Awesome!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    I love it!!!!!

    Ilove this app I used to use this bible that I found online but if I went anywhere I couldn't read it. So when I found this one I was so happy it great!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Looks good so far.

    Seems easy to navigate so far.
    What I like is you get other Bible versions for free when you buy this for nearly free.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Worth It

    Best Ebible Ive ever has. So happy I bought it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    The best bible app!

    Too tired to read? It'll read to you! It syncs all the versions you have too. So you can go in between version with a touch on the screen and keep your place.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Really good

    Really good bible app. I was using olive tree app before but like this of better. Easy to use with a lot of great features. I love how you can have another bible or commentary open at the same time and read them side by side. Only down side is I not fond of the commentaries they have. But i believe you can load others onto it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Change text size

    Love being able to read the Bible but would like to be able to enlarge the text size.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10