Customer Reviews for

Nobody Likes You: Inside the Turbulent Life, Times, and Music of Green Day

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome

This book was fabulous the reason I still like Green Day Is because of this book it tells about there problem with drugs and has pictures and things about them too it is a great book and I recomend this to any fan of Green Day

posted by Anonymous on July 13, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

It was birthday gift for my son.

My son is a very big Green Day fan, and I order a couple of Green Day books and DVD's for him. He was very happy to recieve them, and told me he enjoys them.

posted by SlinkyFrog on September 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Loved this Book, a must have for any Green Day fan!!

    this book is by far one of my favorites! you wont regret getting this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Green day

    Omg good book. A must get. Very discriptive about gd and their life

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    LETS GO GREEN DAY

    Get this book if ur a green day fan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    Awesome

    I am a big fan of green day i have every podcast,song,and music video they ever did on my ipod touch.if you love green day read this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    I love this book!

    Green Day is my all-time favorite band and this book describes a great deal of their lifeee! XD <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    green day

    one of the best bands ever! i love this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    perfect for any die hard green day fan!

    this book really digs deep into the past lives of these 3 amazing men. it is well written with plenty of interviews and photos from the start of their career. it made me realize why i love green day so much. a must read for any die hard green day fan!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    It was birthday gift for my son.

    My son is a very big Green Day fan, and I order a couple of Green Day books and DVD's for him. He was very happy to recieve them, and told me he enjoys them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2008

    awesome

    This book was fabulous the reason I still like Green Day Is because of this book it tells about there problem with drugs and has pictures and things about them too it is a great book and I recomend this to any fan of Green Day

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2007

    Green day is awsome

    OK this book was great i just finished it, and at first i thought it would be like all of the others tell how they struggled with drugs and stuff but, it wasnt just that. it was more it difintley blew my exspectations out of the water

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2006

    Awesome Book

    My friend got me this book for Christmas. When I first opened it I was kinda thinking 'hmm, okay...' (I like Green Day and all, but I was starting to pay more attention to newer bands since Green Day are out making a new album). Once I started reading, though, it was amazing. It sparked my interest in them all over again, and made me gain a higher appreciation for their music and all their struggles to get to where they are now. I would definately recommend this book for any fan out there! I even joined 'The Idiot Club' (their fan club) after I read this! (The ONLY problem I had was that it had some annoying grammar/misspelling problems here and there). 9/10.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    Rocky weird geek

    I LOVE GREENDAY I WENT TO ALL OF THEIR TOURS AND I LOVE THE SONG WHATSERNAME AND ALL THE OTHERS LIKE WE ARE WAITING GREENDAY ROCKS-Rocky weird geek

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    To random

    Shut up this has nothing to do with the book and why would you give it a bad review when you havent read it and are writing about something totally irrelevant to the topic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    To march 29

    I totally agree!! Dont give green day a bad average, go trash the actuall book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Random

    The hunger games is lame its more than lame its an epic fail to humanity

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Im peeta and i know it

    Best book ever asside from hunger games

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Nursery

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2