Customer Reviews for

NOOK Charging Cable for NOOK GlowLight and NOOK Simple Touch

Average Rating 2
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(82)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

It looks like people really don't like the charger. I personally

It looks like people really don't like the charger. I personally have had no problems with mine, but for those who do, know this: it's just a micro USB to USB cable. It's not proprietary. You can buy them anywhere. Anyways, my 2 cents.

posted by d010060002 on July 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Nook charging cable

I to have had my nook color for less than a year my cable broke 2 days ago where it plugs into the nook. I think it is because of the charging port being on the bottom of the nook and if you are like me and charge while you read cause you don't want to put it down yet, ...
I to have had my nook color for less than a year my cable broke 2 days ago where it plugs into the nook. I think it is because of the charging port being on the bottom of the nook and if you are like me and charge while you read cause you don't want to put it down yet, you most likely prop it on your leg or your chest while your reading. In this case I think it bends the charging cable causing it to break. But there is good news I called nook with this complaint and they are sending me a replacement charger for free. So if you haven't had your nook long and don't want to spend the money for a new charger call 1-800-the-book and see if they can help you.

posted by serenity8327 on September 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    I love my nook color, but hate the charger! Im ordering my 3rd o

    I love my nook color, but hate the charger! Im ordering my 3rd one now! Ithink they need to make serious changes to the design of the charger to make it more durable! This is getting ridiculous

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    This will be my third cable.  Seems that other micro USB charger

    This will be my third cable.  Seems that other micro USB chargers won't work. Why???
    I know things ware but this is ridiculous.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    This product definitely needs to be improved... way too flimsy o

    This product definitely needs to be improved... way too flimsy on the nook end of the cord. I am very disappointed, BN could do a lot better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    My Nook charger just broke and I have had my nook color since it

    My Nook charger just broke and I have had my nook color since it first came out. However, it has been broken for a while and JUST finally snapped off. I have tried using other USB cords and they don't charge my nook. It has to be charged with the Nook cord, right? With how quickly my cord broke I am not looking forward to buying another one...just to have it break. Does the Nook simple touch use the same cord to charge? I am tempted to buy the simple touch instead of spending all my money on multiple cords. This is a major design flaw and really disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    I don't know how many cords I have purchased but, I again need a

    I don't know how many cords I have purchased but, I again need a new one for my nook color.  Isn' t there a way
    you could design a system to allow for the cord to be made rigid when being charged?  If there isbplease make it
    available.  Your customers would be very grateful.
    Mary Geiger (not annomous)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    I am having the same problem with the Nook charging cable. I lo

    I am having the same problem with the Nook charging cable. I love Barnes and Noble and love my Nook, but this is one problem they do not seem willing to address. I am about to order my third. Am currently using my phone charger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Okay so my first cord was chewed up by my dog but my second one

    Okay so my first cord was chewed up by my dog but my second one just hasn't held up well. The end that goes in the nook is bending
     and will only charge if it is in the most perfect position. The USB end has fallen apart many times and is now duct taped together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    I am rating the charging cord also. I have had my Nook for 2 yea

    I am rating the charging cord also. I have had my Nook for 2 years and I love it. I don't love the charging issue. I would like to have a new cord but can't tell if the cords they sell are compatable with my Nook Color, they all say HD or touch (can't you list all that apply). I have used a cord with similar power readings and it works just fine (I HOPE). The Nook reader is much nicer than the competetors that I have seen but the charging issue is a disgrace. I'm sure it's MADE IN CHINA to break as most things are today. I am willing to pay more for something that will last and is made in the good old US of A.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    The Nook Color charging cable is not available so will this cord

    The Nook Color charging cable is not available so will this cord fit a Noon Color

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    I've babied my Nook for the last 17-1/2 months but I use it cons

    I've babied my Nook for the last 17-1/2 months but I use it constantly so charge at least every other day. The cable (or the connection in the Nook itself) just stopped working. I called Barnes and Noble and was told "Sorry, it's no longer under warranty. You'll have to buy a new one."
    A new what????? Nook or charger? I was not at all pleased with the customer service!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2