×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

NOOK Charging Cable for NOOK GlowLight and NOOK Simple Touch

1.8 173
by Barnes & Noble
 
     
  • Alternative view 1 of NOOK Charging Cable for NOOK GlowLight and NOOK Simple Touch
  • Alternative view 2 of NOOK Charging Cable for NOOK GlowLight and NOOK Simple Touch
NOOK Charging Cable for NOOK GlowLight and NOOK Simple Touch

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

NOOK Charging Cable for NOOK GlowLight and NOOK Simple Touch 1.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 173 reviews.
ksfarmmom More than 1 year ago
I'm ordering my third cord for my Nook color. The end that goes into the Nook is very flimsy. I also think there is something wrong with the outlet on the Nook, but they are unwilling to admit it when I talk to them. We'll see if this works but I'm not holding my breath.
Azucena34 More than 1 year ago
As in previous comments, this is my 3rd cord that i purchase for my nook color, I do love my nook and I have had it for a while but the cord is very poorly designed. I wish that they could come up with a better design and send us loyal customers new ones. Come On Barnes and Noble create a better solution.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Now I understand why Barnes and Nobles continues to lose money. What terrible customer service as well. The charging cable for our nook color which was purchased in December 2011 broke. The metal piece on the end fell out. I went to the local store and they had none in stock so they ordered one for me. The next day I get an email stating B&N can't fulfill my order and to call the stored again. I did and they refer me to B&N 800#. First lady told me I have warranty until 11/2013 even though I told her I did not buy the extended warranty. She said since under warranty their digital/technical dept has some they can mail. Person in that dept. informs me I am not covered under warranty which I already knew. He said it shows they have some in stock so he transfers me to customer service who tells me they are out of stock and they will be available in 2 to 3 weeks. She said they just ran our a few minutes ago even though I received an email yesterday that said they could not fulfill my order. To sell a product 15 months ago and now not provide replacement parts for it is terrible. Why would I ever consider upgrading to an HD nook? I won't. I will stay with the Apple products from here on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Nook Color chargers are the wost they have made and you don't have to be a gorilla for it to go bad JBUMP, they are made very poorlu
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the third time I am needing to by this. It really SUCKS!! I have been really careful with it but it just doesn't plug in all the way while charges so it ends up bending and breaking!
AliVT More than 1 year ago
Have had my nook simple touch for only a few weeks, and the plug no longer stays in to charge. Same as most other reviews, unfortunately. Obviously very poor design. Am having to tape the charge cord onto the nook, and even that's not working well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased my Nook Color in December 2011. I'm about to purchase what will be my 5th charging cable. The sales people at my local B&N recognize that it has a poor design. But what can they do? My charging cable is always on the nightstand and never gets carried around. The only 'misuse' it gets is when it's charging and I"m reading. I've come to enjoy the Nook Color but the charing cable issues leave me to believe I need to consider switching to Kindle before I invest in any other books for my Nook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have to replace the cord for my Nook Color for the third time. I went into my local BN store, expressed my frustation of the cord's design flaw, the micro USB is loose and ultimately bends/breaks, upon which the clerk shared with me that if I called Nook support they would send me a replacement at 'no cost' to me. I just got off the phone with a support representative, who could barely speak English, and had to explain to this individual multiple times what the issue was, what was told to me at the store. Upon being on hold for a short time he came back and said that I would have to pay for a replacement cord. I told him I was not going to purchase a third cord due to the micro USB pins breaking due to their design flaw. The NOOK HD's cord has a much better design. However, that won't necessarily change my mind if from switching to a different ereader brand. Poor customer service and poor design of essential equipment = unhappy end user!
jgrandf More than 1 year ago
I have had my Nook Touch for over a year now without any problems with my cord. I only plug it in when the Nook says the battery is low. I usually charge it overnight and it's ready to go the next day. The only reason I'm buying a new one now is because my dogs found it and decided to chew on it. I have been using my phone charger, but want back my Nook Cable.
Panacea More than 1 year ago
If only any micro USB cable would work, I wouldn't be so peeved. Only Motorola cables (from my phone) seem to work for it to connect to my PC, and the device doesn't charge from that, nor connected to a USB wall charger. It's very frustrating to have to scramble to get a replacement in order not to interrupt my usage of my NOOK Color, which I love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After one year of average use, my cord broke. It was very difficult to plug into the device. Poorly designed. Felt duped by B&N, when I could not purchase a new cord in the store. Of course, a newly designed Nook along with a new cord design. I agree with all of the other 1 star reviewers!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am horribly upset about this order. I placed a order for 2 of these on June 16th. I paid for express delivery, I checked checked the status of my order it is not due to be delivered till June 21st. It was supposed to be 2-3 days. I have purchased a book almost every day over the course of the last month for my Nook Color. I will not be buying anything for a good long while. I dont expect special service, but I do expect a company to do what it says it will do!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It looks like people really don't like the charger. I personally have had no problems with mine, but for those who do, know this: it's just a micro USB to USB cable. It's not proprietary. You can buy them anywhere. Anyways, my 2 cents.
Dennis_Babish More than 1 year ago
I again have to order another charging cable as the end that goes into the Nook has come apart. B&N doesn't seem to care. Which makes you wonder how poorly made is their other products. This is my 3rd one in 2 years.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This will be the fourth charging cable for my NOOK. The first was free because of design issues. The next three I have had to pay for and they all break at the metal piece that plugs into the NOOK. I am not sure I will by a fifth, or update to a different NOOK. When is Barnes and Noble going to read these reviews and fix the power cord and let us know that the design of it is fixed once and for all.
Apiary More than 1 year ago
So...unfortunately I must leave a not so satisfied customer note. The cord/cable that the nook tablet uses is poorly made. It no longer charges my nook. I went to Barnes & Nobles and I was told they no longer carry the cords and that it would be better to order one on line. However, "they may not carry my cord any longer because of the new Nook HD. I personally will know longer invest in this product. I have decided to go to the Kindle.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Contact the Better Business Bureau and fill out a complaint. It is amazing what kind of response you get from businesses when you do this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sorry to say that I believe this product is of poor quality. I am beginning to think that both the plug on the cable and the outlet on the Nook are both poorly made. It's a shame, because I really enjoy using my Nook. Probably will not purchase another B&N Nook.
NonCometL More than 1 year ago
Cheapest piece of crap ever. Have replaced this cord on both my Nook Colors at least a half dozen times. Complete GARBAGE. Customer service says "NOOK charging cable are very delicate. It is suggesteble to use them smoothly. I suggest you to not to use your NOOK while is connected to charging." Barnes and Noble KNOWS this is an issue and simply doesn't care enough about its consumers to rectify the problem.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am also ordering my 4th cord for my Nook color. This cord continuously breaks at the connection that goes into the Nook. B&N needs to fix this problem or even start giving their customers a free cord after the 2nd on breaks. This is becoming very expensive.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SAME PROBLEM WILL BE BUYING MY THIRD CHARGER!!!! When is B&N going to FIX this? For now I am reading printed books!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've had my NOOK tablet more than 2yrs and use it on a regular basis. I've recently had to replace the USB cord. I was given a free replacement cord @BN store. No questions asked. One thing, the first sales associate thought the only way to get a cord would be to buy the car charger kit. A more knowledgeable associate, just gave me the cord.
tressieW More than 1 year ago
I AM SOOOO SICK OF HAVING TO REPLACE THE USB CABLE FOR MY NOOK COLOR. THY KEEP FALLING APART, BUT THE FIRST ONE ACTUALLY EXPLODED....B&N PLEASE DO BETTER. THIS IS THE 3RD ONE!!!
OnthePath More than 1 year ago
Very disappointed in Barnes  Noble charging cable. The first time I used it, I knew it was poorly designed. So I tried to be very careful with it. But still with all my care, it broke! I just called my local BN to ask them if they  had the charger. They said that I have to order it online. Why does BN impose their loyal customers to order online when they have enough brick and mortar stores to sell cables without charging the shipping fees to their customers.  This is not how you do business. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the 2nd time I have needed to replace this cable. Tried to buy a new one and it is out of stock and Nook is not sure when they will be available. I have over 400 books on this Nook and have decided to buy a Kindle to replace my Nook. I think it is very disturbing that cable is not available when it so often needs to replace, They have cables available for the newer and more expensive models but not for the color. Shame on them. They have just lost my business.