Customer Reviews for

NOOK Tablet(TM) Tips, NOOK Color(TM) Tips

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

138 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

Love it! Great deal!

I just got my Nook last week and it's my first ereader. I only knew the basics and needed help. This was one of the first apps I bought and it's well worth $1! I haven't even read half the tips yet and I've already marked several favorites. I'm sure there is something h...
I just got my Nook last week and it's my first ereader. I only knew the basics and needed help. This was one of the first apps I bought and it's well worth $1! I haven't even read half the tips yet and I've already marked several favorites. I'm sure there is something here for everyone. Thank you for a great app!

posted by Wrighty on September 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

41 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

No ofence

No offence to anyone but this should be free

posted by 18947392 on September 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love it! Great deal!

    I just got my Nook last week and it's my first ereader. I only knew the basics and needed help. This was one of the first apps I bought and it's well worth $1! I haven't even read half the tips yet and I've already marked several favorites. I'm sure there is something here for everyone. Thank you for a great app!

    138 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Very Informative!

    I've been using my NookColor for around three weeks and I thought I knew it well. But this little app had a lot information that was both new and very instructive. I recommend it highly! JMax

    104 out of 117 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Beverly Kurtin

    If you get only one application, this is the one to get. It has down to earth tips that I've not been able to find anywhere else. I find myself using it almost every day.

    89 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Simple and easy to read

    I like this app. Even though they repeat a lot of tips from the user guide and the net. But it is like a summary. It is simple and easy to understand. It saves so much time and effort when compared to trying to search for them by ourselves. By reading them I also learn some cool tips that I did not know before. Love I can add my own tips too. I hope in the next update we will have more tips. I would also like to see a way we can seperate the tips like 1-20, 21-40.... So it is quicker to find the tip we are looking for and not have to scroll through every single tip. Thank you and keep up the good work.

    65 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Wow!!!

    I have had my nook color for over a year now, and i can say that i have found out most of the bells and whistles of it. But this is an amazing app to have weather ur a new nook person or an old one!!! Its VERY helpful! It tells u things from permimatly deleting books and samples, to taking screen shots! From hooking it up to ur PC to do lots of things, and to making shelves and organizing ur nook library! I foumd out a lot more with this app, and i think i always will keep going nack to it every now and then! Totally worth it!(:

    58 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Bet you learn something new

    I thought I was doing great with my nook. But I have to admit, I learned many new tricks.

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Good tips

    These are good tips and things I didnt realize and I have had my nookcolor for months now. I think the screenshot is the best kept secret.

    22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    First app you must buy!

    This app saves time and frustration. I learned a lot in the first five minutes. It covers a wide range of topics, and will help beginners as well as those, like me, who have had the Nook for a while. This is well worth a dollar for the security tips alone but offers much more.

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome

    This is great to get info quickly. It kind of condenses all the information about how to operate your Nook into short easy to understandable directions. Love it. You can also add your own notes to it if you have found say another way to do the same thing. Love it Well worth the money to me.

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Great App

    I learned so much from this! BUY IT! ITS TOTALLY WORTH A BUCK

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Good application.

    This app has plenty of good tips. Although it is mainly targeted at new users I think everyone will find something useful in it. It would be nice uf the app were searchable and / or organized by topic. I do like that we can add our own tips as well. It would be cool if we had the ability to share those tips with other people who have this application. Finally I think a few screenshots showing which button to push or which option to choose would be of great benefit to many users. This app could be really great with just a few minor tweaks.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Was skeptical, but glad I made the purchase anyways!

    Have been using my Nook Color for 6 months; have read the User's Guide cover to cover and referenced it multiple times. This app includes tips not referenced in the manual. Have already put the screen shot functionality to use and there are a few other tricks I learned that I know will come in handy! Thank you!

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    helpful

    easy to use and useful.

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Worth every penny

    A ton more information than the instruction videos

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great app

    Found out a lot of things nook directions should have told me. Well worth the money.

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Know it all

    I thought I knew all the Nook tips till I bought this app!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Sweet

    Lovin it

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Very Basic Hints

    I thought this would have a lot of helpful stuff, but it was fairly basic and not very extensive. Probably better off reading the manual.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Not much helpful.

    I had thought this app would help me learn some cool tricks, but it didn't. And I have only had my nook tablet for 2 months. If you spend enough time in the sections that appear when u press the home button, this app is basically useless. Im just glad it was $1.

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Worth it ;)

    It was the best app! I just got the Nook and it really helps:). I don't get frustrated anymore ;p

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5