BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

NOOK Tablet(TM) Tips, NOOK Color(TM) Tips

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

138 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

Love it! Great deal!

I just got my Nook last week and it's my first ereader. I only knew the basics and needed help. This was one of the first apps I bought and it's well worth $1! I haven't even read half the tips yet and I've already marked several favorites. I'm sure there is something h...
I just got my Nook last week and it's my first ereader. I only knew the basics and needed help. This was one of the first apps I bought and it's well worth $1! I haven't even read half the tips yet and I've already marked several favorites. I'm sure there is something here for everyone. Thank you for a great app!

posted by Wrighty on September 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

41 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

No ofence

No offence to anyone but this should be free

posted by 18947392 on September 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Bet you learn something new

    I thought I was doing great with my nook. But I have to admit, I learned many new tricks.

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Good tips

    These are good tips and things I didnt realize and I have had my nookcolor for months now. I think the screenshot is the best kept secret.

    22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    First app you must buy!

    This app saves time and frustration. I learned a lot in the first five minutes. It covers a wide range of topics, and will help beginners as well as those, like me, who have had the Nook for a while. This is well worth a dollar for the security tips alone but offers much more.

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Good application.

    This app has plenty of good tips. Although it is mainly targeted at new users I think everyone will find something useful in it. It would be nice uf the app were searchable and / or organized by topic. I do like that we can add our own tips as well. It would be cool if we had the ability to share those tips with other people who have this application. Finally I think a few screenshots showing which button to push or which option to choose would be of great benefit to many users. This app could be really great with just a few minor tweaks.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Awesome

    A must have!!!!

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Not bad

    I did find quite a few tricks that i was not aware of previously.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Worth it

    I was skeptical but glad I got this. Theres a lot of goodly information here.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2012

    informative and helpful

    This is a good app to have. It will tell you all about the Nook, and how to do things. You can bookmark pages that you will use frequently.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Very Helpful

    Many tips and additional info (like where to get free stuff) I found useful. Something you'll refer to more than once.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    good info

    Great free app, I did learn a few things about my nook that I hadn't already figured out. Nice that it can be added to as new tricks are discovered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Nook tablet (TM) Tips, Nook color (TM) Tips

    Very helpful. sometimes its hard to go back and not remember the page number. Needs a index.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Enjoyed this book!

    Being 60 I have a hard time learning new electronic gadgets set-ups, etc. This guidebook was very helpful for me and I found things I can do that I didn't know about....and I've had the tablet a yr now. I would recommend buying this.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2