Customer Reviews for

Not Cool: The Hipster Elite and Their War on You

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Gutfeld is glorious!

Greg Gutfeld is one of the best, brightest, and funniest writers of our time. Screw the "cool" elitest hipsters that have dragged our country down. Lucky for us to have Gutfeld who is not cool, just smart and insightful.

posted by sweetside56 on March 17, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Who is this guy? Worst book ever - found it in an airport and wi

Who is this guy? Worst book ever - found it in an airport and wishing I hadn't read it. Loser with a chip on his shoulder about how poorly he's done in life. All he can get is a gig on Fox News, the home of Lawyer Barbie, Newsreader Barbie, Doctor Barbie.....you get the...
Who is this guy? Worst book ever - found it in an airport and wishing I hadn't read it. Loser with a chip on his shoulder about how poorly he's done in life. All he can get is a gig on Fox News, the home of Lawyer Barbie, Newsreader Barbie, Doctor Barbie.....you get the picture. 

posted by TomD66 on March 28, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Gutfeld is glorious!

    Greg Gutfeld is one of the best, brightest, and funniest writers of our time. Screw the "cool" elitest hipsters that have dragged our country down. Lucky for us to have Gutfeld who is not cool, just smart and insightful.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Who is this guy? Worst book ever - found it in an airport and wi

    Who is this guy? Worst book ever - found it in an airport and wishing I hadn't read it. Loser with a chip on his shoulder about how poorly he's done in life. All he can get is a gig on Fox News, the home of Lawyer Barbie, Newsreader Barbie, Doctor Barbie.....you get the picture. 

    7 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Haven't read this book yet, BUT if it's anything like the others

    Haven't read this book yet, BUT if it's anything like the others he penned, I can already tell you it's hilarious and insightful. Greg's the best!

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Brilliant, insightful, funny, singular...

    Brilliant, insightful, funny, singular...

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Not Cool

    A great read. Chapter to chapter senarios that explain various ways the public is being duped by government, movie stars, sports figures, last but not least by our vision of self worth. Lots of laughs and my most favorite chapter was about DDT and bedbugs.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Love the book

    I watch him on the Five on Fox Smart man puts Bob in his place The book is great

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Greg is awesome

    This book is awesome and good, very good. Greg is also awesome, and good-very good for writing it.
    Enuff said.

    Gina Rose Ott

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    insightful

    insightful

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2014

    Greg doesn't sugar coat or go the way of PC. He hones right in o

    Greg doesn't sugar coat or go the way of PC. He hones right in on the poo we all see everyday and he calls it poo. Refreshing and strangely uplifting! Thanks for the laughs and enlightenment, Greg!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Great book!

    Ha! Amazingly written. Thanks for making me feel like I am not alone!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    Enjoyable....if you like Gutfeld on The Five, you'll like the book!

    The book is fun to read because Gutfeld writes like he talks. His examples are current and factual but written when added to his silly and sometimes sarcastic comments, he drives home a point without being dull.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Shaun

    Ya

    3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Greg Gutfeld exposes the phonies of the liberal party and their

    Greg Gutfeld exposes the phonies of the liberal party and their backwards logic with his side splitting humor. I could not put this book down for a moment. This book is a wonderful read for those who have common sense. Way to go Greg, you're cool in my book.  

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Great book. Love the wit and wisdom. I'm pretty sure these one s

    Great book. Love the wit and wisdom. I'm pretty sure these one star folks are in the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    Great book.  Gutfeld tells the real truth of how we're all being

    Great book.  Gutfeld tells the real truth of how we're all being screwed by the government and all the "cool" people who bow down to
     their socialistic ideas.  All with just the right amount of humor to help make a depressing subject a little bit funny!  This book just
    might wake up some "cool" folks if they have the balls to read it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2015

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2015

    James

    No

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    GREAT BOOK

    Hi Greg Love you on the FIVE YOU MAKE ME LAUGH SO MUCH LOVE THE WAY YOU GET BOB HE JUST NOT VERY SMART KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    This book is spot on in its analysis. I found myself laughing i

    This book is spot on in its analysis. I found myself laughing in agreement throughout the book. Gutfield's wry humor is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2014

    Nicks bio

    Looks: blonde hair, blue eyes, tan skin. Wears: leather jacket, a white t-shirt, and jeans. Gp: Nyx. Powers: anything that has to do with shadows.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3