Customer Reviews for

NYPD Red 2

Average Rating 4
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Awesome! This is a good read! Read one book from James Patterson

Awesome! This is a good read! Read one book from James Patterson and you'll be a fan forever.

posted by Tandy101 on March 24, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Page problems

I had to constantly manually turn the pages as they refused to do more than loop over and over again. That made reading the book frustrating and slower.

posted by DDLM on April 10, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 24, 2014

    Awesome! This is a good read! Read one book from James Patterson

    Awesome! This is a good read! Read one book from James Patterson and you'll be a fan forever.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    HIGHLY ENTERTAINING!

    An exciting and fast paced sequel to NYPD RED As expected, Patterson has written another best seller with the main charaters complimenting each other and adding a realistic insight to the human race, both in and out side the law Known for his short chapters, it left me wanting to read just one more~ and sincerely hoping that NYPD 3 is already in the works *****

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Really enjoyed this book

    Hope there will be a third book in this series.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Never fails!

    James Patterson never fails to wtite a great book. Full of twists and turns! Could not put this book down! Loved it!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2014

    LOVE LOVE this new series...cant wait for more.....i read each b

    LOVE LOVE this new series...cant wait for more.....i read each book in a day....now i am starting my new collection of Micheal Bennett series....now my husband has to buy me a new 6 shelf book case....always a james patterson fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Very good!

    I've got to admit,I rented from the library,was tired of paying for Pattersons books to be dissapointed! Unsure who is responsible for how good this was..but am inclined to read the first one now..since there's a 3rd coming out. Hope they can hold a candle to this one...as I prefer to read on my nook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    S.U.T.C

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    you must check it out

    NYPDRED is an awesome series. I love the characters James Patterson has created,it feels like i know them and they are my friends. Highly recommend all his books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Brenda Ballard for Readers' Favorite NYPD Red2 by J

    Reviewed by Brenda Ballard for Readers' Favorite

    NYPD Red2 by James Patterson and Marshall Karp brings Detective Zach Jordan and his partner, Detective Kylie MacDonald, to the front of the battle zone. NYPD Red is the task force of the stars, seeking resolution of crimes on the rich and famous. When sent to the scene of a murder, with a victim in full hazmat suit and placed on the city center's carousel, they know it is just the beginning. While this is not the first victim of a serial killer with a distinctive M.O., it is the first famous one. To add to the pressure of the case, they are also informed by the mayor that they must catch the killer before the quickly upcoming elections or he will lose for sure. But in their path there will be more hurdles, twists and outright surprises than they reckon. Is the mayor's fate in their hands or has he already dug his own hole?

    I am never let down by anything written by James Patterson. He and Marshall Karp do not disappoint with their book, NYPD Red2. My book was audio, the volume turned up to classic rock level. With a commute of over 45 minutes, I found myself praying for heavy traffic and finding reasons to drive around the block. The intensity of the characters is shadowed only by the story's plot. These are people that one might possibly know in everyday life. I immensely enjoyed the visualization of each scene (not the grisly parts, although they were truly hard to "un-see"). What a great audio book to have on a road trip! Now I have to go back and find NYPD Red, the first book, and play them back to back!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Highly recommendd

    Loved this book by Patterson and Karp. I always look forward to anything he has written and this certainly did not disappoint. It was a real page turner that I could not put down. Loved the characters and the storyline. Can't wait for a NYPD 3!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2014

    Restored my faith in Patterson

    This book was great, really a page turner. It restored my faith in James Patterson as I felt his books were getting a bit lame.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Great book, James Patterson didn't disappoint!

    Great book, James Patterson didn't disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    NYPD RED 2

    A great continuation of NYPD RED. Main charicters play key roles with a new twist, lots of action. Zack Jordan his partner Kylie MacDonald pick up where they left off with a new challenge. Very exciting. fast moving.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2014

    James Patterson - Great book as always

    James Patterson never disappoints. I enjoy his books on CD since I have Glaucoma and cannot read for long periods of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    Always Recommend James Patterson's Books

    James Patterson is an awesome mystery writer. I have enjoyed every book written by him that I have had the pleasure of reading. There is not one that I read that I did not thoroughly enjoy. I have three favorite authors and he is at the top of my reading list. Read it for yourself and you will see why I enjoy reading his book so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Very great read!!

    I loved the nypd red 2. It was a easy read. I would read a other book from James Patterson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    MUST READ

    If you like JP & you read & liked NYPD, you will like this second book just as much, or maybe better. Mr. Patterson has a lmack for giving us very "real" charectors in his books





    If you like JP and read/liked NYPD, you will like the second book as much, or maybe even better. Mr. Patterson has a knack for giving us very "real" characters, which makes for a greet read. It's like meeting new friends!!!
    Keep writing JP!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Great book

    This was as good as or better than the first one which I assume will be a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    One of the greatest James Paterson's books. Read the page turner

    This book made me stay up late at night wanting to read on and on. Finally my Nook lost battery power so had to quit. I will read all of the books Mr. Patterson can write.

    Thanks for great entertainment.

    JohnMorgan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3