Customer Reviews for

Nadia Knows Best

Average Rating 4
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

LOVED THIS BOOK

Love how she tells the stories from every ones perspective....it give the book more depth than most chick-lit/ romance types out there
Jill Mansell is one of my favorite writers of all times. Her books are gripping from the first page and laugh-out-loud hilarious. Ever...
Love how she tells the stories from every ones perspective....it give the book more depth than most chick-lit/ romance types out there
Jill Mansell is one of my favorite writers of all times. Her books are gripping from the first page and laugh-out-loud hilarious. Every story has great characters, heartwarming plots, and hilarious dialoged. You'll fall in love with all the characters from the beginning and want to read every book she has ever written. You won't regret this buy!!!

posted by Maggie_H on May 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Wrong price

Says the book is the daily deal for 1.99. When you go to purchase it is 9.99. Come on BN!

posted by pd40 on June 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED THIS BOOK

    Love how she tells the stories from every ones perspective....it give the book more depth than most chick-lit/ romance types out there
    Jill Mansell is one of my favorite writers of all times. Her books are gripping from the first page and laugh-out-loud hilarious. Every story has great characters, heartwarming plots, and hilarious dialoged. You'll fall in love with all the characters from the beginning and want to read every book she has ever written. You won't regret this buy!!!

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Another great book!

    Mansell's books are like candy for your brain! They r fun to read, entertaining, and bring a smile to your face. I read a couple of her other books first and although I enjoyed them, I felt like there wasn't enough about the main couple. After starting this book, I realized the author really wants to portray the other stories as well and in reality, the "main characters" are not any more important or interesting than the other characters. The writing is fresh and random which is appreciated after reading american romance novels that all end up sounding the same after a while. This book may be my favorite so far, the characters are a hoot, some you'll love, some will annoy you to no end. Will read other mansell books for sure!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    New Favorite Author!!

    I LOVE THIS BOOK! I recently started reading for fun instead of for education reasons and found this author to be amazing after reading this book. Nadia Knows Best had me laughing, crying, and waiting for more!!! I have never enjoyed reading until reading this book! Thank you Jill Mansell for teaching me how to love reading! I would recommend anyone who enjoys loves stories that aren't so mushy and enjoy just an all around "Girly" story to read this book. I thoroughly loved this book and would gladly read it again and again!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Wrong price

    Says the book is the daily deal for 1.99. When you go to purchase it is 9.99. Come on BN!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    First off, I enjoyed this book immensely. This story is about m

    First off, I enjoyed this book immensely. This story is about more than Nadia and her romantic issues, it’s about her whole family and told from the varying viewpoints of her and her two sisters Claire and Tilly. Each character is distinct and the author does an amazing job of describing each sisters’ perspective and story. Tilly is thirteen and desperately trying to find her place in the family and the world at large. Claire is the middle daughter, a beautiful artist, whose attention seeking behavior is spiraling out of control. Nadia is the oldest sister and the main character in this family story.

    As the story opens Nadia becomes stranded at a small inn overnight during a snowstorm. During this adventure she meets mysterious Jay, but Nadia already has a boyfriend so the attraction she feels for Jay can go nowhere. Nadia’s boyfriend quickly dumps her and Jay re-enters her life but he’s not the same happy, flirty person she met during the snowstorm. As the book progresses the reader, along with Nadia, has to figure out whether Jay is insincere or not. Add to that the lost boyfriend returning, a romance for Nadia’s dad, a grandmother with long buried secrets and two sisters who are facing their own challenges and Nadia Knows Best is a pretty packed story.

    This a great weekend read, it’s not too heavy and the characters are really engaging. At times I was frustrated with the pace because I wanted Nadia to make a decision but enjoyed reading her journey. I enjoyed the budding friendship between her and Jay and the complexity of feelings she had for the wayward Laurie. I enjoyed most of the secondary characters, except Claire, her self-centered actions and lack of consideration for anyone but herself was grating and one-dimensional. Overall, this was a satisfying read.

    Reviewed for Cocktails and Books by Karon.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2012

    always pleased

    Jill Mansell books are always a great read and never disappoint. They are a fun chic lit that you can't put down until you are finished. If you liked this book then definitely find the rest of hers because they are fantastic.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    i've read a bunch of mansell's novels now, and have pretty much

    i've read a bunch of mansell's novels now, and have pretty much loved all of them. nadia knows best is no exception. the characters and scenarios are wonderfully fleshed out, and before you know it, you're completely captivated by the handful of stories this book follows. there are moments when you may find yourselves cheering or cringing along with nadia and her various family members, along with some definite laugh-out-loud moments. i had one issue however, with the way it all ended. i felt like the story finished rather abruptly. when i got to the end, i even thought perhaps my nook's copy was glitching and dropped a chapter. i would have liked to have a little more wrap up (there was one story line involving a certain male character where i was left saying out loud, "really?!" because it felt like a missed opportunity for a good confrontation scene - those who have read it will know what i mean, i think). just felt like i was dropped suddenly out of the world of the novel. other than that, i loved it enough to be come back here seeing which of mansell's books i still haven't read yet!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Cute love story

    This was my first Jill Mansell book and I must say I am hooked! I loved this story. It was a super easy read and the characters were great. My friend recommended it to me and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting a sweet story that will leave you wanting more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    All books written by Jill Mansell are excellent, and I highly recommend you read them all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Fun!

    Love all her books a happy, quick read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great read. However...

    I wished the story of nadia would have moved a bit faster and we would have had more of an ending! The ending was cute and all but it could have used one more chapter to make it feel finished. You will fall in love with the stories...and Jay;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    Good Read

    Enjooyable

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Kids?

    Do you kniw if its for kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Very enjoyable. Easy Read.

    The book was an easy read and enjoyable. I look forward to reading more books by this author and recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Surprisingly good!

    Had some interesting twists. Wold like to know more about how things turned out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Great

    Excellent book! I absolutely loved it from start to finish! I loved the characters and how they all had their own personal tales to deal with and that by the end you knew how all the stories ended! Fantastic book and writing! I loved it! XO

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Good book

    Fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Hfttyjjjjttjhjuujjkmmnnjnnnbn

    Dgfyt

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    ? Wxnsjsywure

    Ahb,wuhjxnhu yi

    0 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3