Customer Reviews for

Name That Car

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Goodgame

I play all sorts off games like minecraft need for speed etc and I say over the hundreds of games I played I say it goes on my top 10 like if you want minecraft on the nook

posted by Anonymous on December 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

..................................................

Good game. BUT, sometimes it'll show one car but say it' s another. For example: It showed a Caddillac but it said it was a Chevy Volt. Not my favorite.

posted by 16880766 on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Goodgame

    I play all sorts off games like minecraft need for speed etc and I say over the hundreds of games I played I say it goes on my top 10 like if you want minecraft on the nook

    17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    ..................................................

    Good game. BUT, sometimes it'll show one car but say it' s another. For example: It showed a Caddillac but it said it was a Chevy Volt. Not my favorite.

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Pretty good

    A little hard at first but you will get the hand of it

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Cars! Cars! Cars!

    I really like this game! Have always liked to keep track of different car models. Some of the newer cars are fantastic! At the last update, the feature of reading up on the cars shown became available. This is cool, especially with the older cars shown. Time is not all that important, but you can really zip through. It shows the correct answer right away, should you miss. The variety of vehicles is enormous, from clunkers to classics. If you like cars, you'll like this game!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Braiden Moulton

    This game is so fun and addicting that sometimes I can't stop playing it! My one and only complaint is that every once and a while it'll show one car like a Buick and then say it's a Chevy. But still, this game rocks!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Huge variety

    There are many more than the stated 2000 cars. The settings page shows 5800 images. Maybe they meant 2000 types of cars... either way, nice app!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    EASY

    SO EASY when it doesn't say the wrong car

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Name that car

    I enjoy cars ans this game keeps me in the "loop" with my husband and son!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Learning

    This app made me learn about way more cars than i didn' t know about. And I thought I knew about a lot of cars. Some of the cars are old and famous but some are nobody cares about it old.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Ausome

    This game is ausome get it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Good game

    Good game

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Challenge your knowledge

    You think you,re a car nut? There are models of cars featured in this game that are not in the USA. So European knowledge is helpful. Changes often. Great game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Interesting

    Cool Cars, World Wide Variety.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Name That Car Review

    As you see, i'm a car person. This game is very nice, but sometimes it shows a wrong answer. One time there was a picture of a GMC Sierra but the correct answer was Chevrolet Silverado. But other than that, It still teaches you which car is which, even when you get the answer wrong.

    Review Boy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Sucky

    This sucks y

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1